#ULOG S2018E029: Free Coffee Plus Free Dinner Made My Tuesday! - 7-Day Positivity Challenge (Day 2)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's Tuesday once again and that means, I have to be at the office for our weekly scrum meeting. It was raining since morning but good thing it stopped just right when my husband @panoramicview and I were about to step out of our house.

image

At the office, our head had offered free coffee over our meeting so we gladly complied! But I instead ordered the Pistachio Bon Bon Cream which is limited only for a few weeks or months! This was a sweet drink but I don't really like it, however, I also don't hate it.

image

image

I actually requested that the barista to add more pistachio and he did. My colleagues ordered all sweet fraps and I believe no one ordered coffee! Haha!

After having a meeting at 5:45 PM, someone from the office called us to advise that we are going for dinner as a treat from our boss who had celebrated his birthday a few days ago. Of course, we also love free food so we went to Casa Verde just an escalator away from Starbucks in Ayala Center Cebu. Did I mention that our office is just in front of Ayala Center? So it is just easy for us to go out for coffee or dine out but this has a negative impact to our pockets.

image

The guys posing for a photo opportunity.

image

Support gals were happy too.

But since its a treat, all of us were happy to spare an hour at a restaurant and eat free food. Our company secretary had pre ordered the meals, three sets of Casa Verde Platter and their Country Salad.

image

Casa verde's Country Salad.

image

Casa verde platter. All are oily!

Of course we have to sing the Happy Birthday song first before eating but some of us were already chewing their food. Watch us sing the overused song below:

I ate a lot of fish fillet and salad. Mind you the guys at my left had cleaned their plates in just a few minutes and even demanded to have their rice refilled.

image

image

image

After being filled and satisfied, we got back to work at the office, obviously, we still got a lot of work to do.

James and I went home around ten in the evening and yes, I am writing this in bed before sleeping. My doctor told me I have to be sitting properly when looking at my phone so I am not slouching although I am a little sleepy now.

Anyways, I have to end this. I had fun at the office and I have personally engaged with friends at work. I also appreciate that the boss allowed treating us on Tuesday when I am at present instead of celebrating it during his actual birth date, he is currently in Belgium by the way that's why it was okay to celebrate it a bit later.

Oh, by the way, its raining again as I am writing this so that means, ciao! Good night!


all images taken by yours truly on a Samsung Galaxy Note FE.


I was tagged in this 7 Day Positivity Challenge by @leeart.

CHALLENGE RULES:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

Mention three people who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

I am tagging @johnarvee12 @panoramicview @invictuz

Xoxo,
JUNEBRIDE

Sort:  

Bonggels dai ha. Libre pa jud. Lami baya jud nang libre day. Haha. :D
Good night dai :) Sa amoa, walay ulan pero tugnaw kaayo ang hangin uy. :(

lami jd basta libre dai pero murag nasakit kos akong kinaon gahapon.hehe

Free coffee + free meal + great workmates = Fun day!! Im glad that aside from having a meeting on a rainy Tuesday, you guys all enjoyed the treat. Hehe. Belated Happy birthday to your boss! Goodnight

thanks dear.. it was a good Tuesday!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Aguuy! Haha.. grabee overload ang work... 1-3 hour OT per day... Dili gyd ko k promis ani 7 day challenge.

grabe nganu man jumong? busy much lage

Free food are always tbe best!lol That was a nice dinner at Casa Verde. One friend of mine recommended this restaurant before and we had to search for a branch here in Manila. Good thing we found a couple of branches and tried out their Lava dessert something (can't exactly remember). Had a day like this too this week and I hope to post it soon before or during the weekend. :) Ciao!

cool.. i haven't tried the lava dessert yet but some of my colleagues said their death by chocolate is good...

Yes @junebride! Actually when we ordered, we ordered these two kasi these two are Casa Verde's best seller on their dessert. And masarap talaga sya!

Here's a screenshot of the Lauren's Lava from my instagram:
Capture+_2018-06-08-15-48-07.png

oh am drooling now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94