#ULOG S2018E048: My Simple Lemon Honey Vegetable Salad

in #ulog6 years ago

I have been a Pescetarian since February this year. I was a Pescetarian a year ago and decided to return to not eating any meat products except for fish or seafood, egg, milk, and cheese.

20180705_123149.jpg

This was what I made earlier today.

I would like to share again my simple salad. I am eating this each time when I don't feel like eating rice or any fish. Or if there's no other food available because first, it is very easy, then it doesn't require any cooking plus it can satisfy my hunger without having this feeling of being full!

image

This was made a few days ago.

My salad is very simple, it only requires the use of hand by breaking the leaves, or maybe a knife for the lemon or calamansi. Here are the ingredients:

  • Lettuce (any type works, I prefer having different colors to make it more colorful)

  • Cucumber ( I like the small ones or the Japanese type because the seeds are small I can just eat them altogether)

  • Salad Tomato ( A pack contains four pieces usually worth Php80)

  • Any sweet fruit, I usually use grapes or sweet ripe mango, sometimes I have dragon fruit just to add color and vibrance to the salad

  • Nuts like Almond or Walnuts

  • Feta Cheese

  • Chia Seeds

  • Raisins, Dates or Pitted Plums

For the dressing, I combine parts of freshly squeezed lemon or calamansi juice, olive oil, honey (from the Buzz Cafe), salt and pepper to taste. That's it!

image

Obviously I use the same plate most of the time.

20180705_123204.jpg

I went extra with my Feta cheese today.

If I am making this at home, one plateful of salad would only cost less than a hundred pesos because I'll be partitioning the portions of the ingredients. It is healthy and very fulfilling! I have never gotten over it just yet.


Sometimes, I also eat just fruits because I love fruits. And I pair it up with tea.

20180704_210425.jpg

I added a Molave honey from The Buzz. Their honey is my favorite though because they just taste really different from those we had tried before from the grocery stores.

20180704_211100.jpg

The tea was a gift from my friend colleague who just arrived a few days ago from Belgium. I am not sure though if this flavor is available in Cebu.

20180704_211000.jpg

I love my new bowl because I bought it for only 15 pesos at SM Seaside department store. It was on a 50% sale.

I bought two bowls because there were just two designs available. Here's the other one. I made a trail mix from a pack of M&Ms from my brother in law and the nuts from Shopee.ph.

20180704_155629.jpg

It says Like the King Does. How do you find it?




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-06T03:36:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 617.92/800.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 190
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

bigla ako nagutom,haha

at mejo nagdugo ilong ko sa Pescetarian:-D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahaha echos lang ung term para lang may matawag.. hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

haha kng sa bagay po kysa fishitarian,:-D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahaha lols...

Posted using Partiko Android

The food looks great! I actually prefer, if fresh, vegetables and fruits. One thing that is great here in the Philippines is the great fruits. The feta cheese really made the salad.
Great post my friend!

Thanks dear.. i love feta cheese

Posted using Partiko Android

You're killing me, sis Jean!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahaha
..peace sis

Posted using Partiko Android

ohoho I like the food! kung ganyan kakainin ko everyday sesexy na talaga ako. haha!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83