#ULOG S2018E049: Dinner at Toniq Before Ant Man and the Wasp

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog is such a brilliant idea! It is an answer to all our content struggles. Anyone who'd say that there's nothing extra special with their day is actually telling a lie! Here's my ULOG entry for today!


#ULOG S2018E049: Dinner at Toniq Before Ant Man and the Wasp

Friday night was a movie night for me and James and most of his colleagues because their company gave them free movie passes every quarter and I just got tagged along. See, James (@panoramicview) and I only go to the theaters when their company gives free passes.

The last time that we went to the theaters in Ayala Center was when Black Panther was released, I guess that was just a few months ago.

We had the 9:30 PM last full show schedule and I left home without having dinner so by 8:30 PM, I arrived in Ayala and went directly to Toniq, a restaurant within Ayala Center which offers vegetarian and vegan options. I ordered their Vegan Shawarma which comes with some chips and a free Calamansi Turmeric Juice.

20180706_205055.jpg

My Vegan Shawarma

I would like to share a story of how I easily stopped eating chicken Shawarma while in Dubai. My friend and I love shawarma, oftentimes when we are on our way from the office after hopping down the metro train, we would stop by a Shawarma house nearby. However, one time when we were on our way to the restaurant, I saw some workers at that restaurant stacking these chicken for the shawarma and they were stacked in a way that the chicken bodies look really poor, not to mention that it looked gross too! At that time, I decided never to eat Chicken Shawarma. It also started my journey of refusing chicken.

Now going back, let me show you around Toniq.

20180706_203234.jpg

This restaurant offers juices which are really tasty and healthy. They use local fruits supplied by the local farmers. I really like that the ambiance has good lights, a clean slate, and just green-vibes.

It was last month when I last visited a branch with my husband. At this point, they managed to add some printed material on the walls.

20180706_203109.jpg

20180706_203521.jpg

A corner for wholesome goods is also set up at the end corner of the restaurant, displaying their other goods for sale.

20180706_203117.jpg

20180706_203135.jpg

Let's take a look at some of the goods available. Last time, there were so many stocks in here but yesterday, it seems the supply had lessened.

20180706_203121.jpg

Coco Sugar

20180706_203125.jpg

Cacao Nibs

20180706_203143.jpg

20180706_203224.jpg

Turmeric Suka Sinamak

20180706_203153.jpg

Davao supplied Wild Honey.

20180706_203217.jpg

Turmeric Tea.

They got some body essentials too! I really like the pricing! They were too pricey for my pocket though.

20180706_203207.jpg

These are different Moringa and Aloe products

20180706_203201.jpg

VCO Citronella Insect repellants and some body soaps.

20180706_205102.jpg

After a few minutes, my order came and I was able to fill up my tummy! I really wonder how the veggie meat is made. I know some shops in Manila are already selling these as I have seen Yeng Constantino shopping there as well as some members of a Vegan Facebook fan page group I have been a member of for quite some time now.

By the way, Turmeric juice is really a powerful drink. I remember when I had a fever and colds, I drank a few glasses and the sickness went away in just two days. Before, whenever I have colds, it would result in having coughs too but when I drank Turmeric juice, it stopped the colds and fever and I never had a cough. It's an amazing drink and I highly recommend it.

By 9:30 PM, we were already inside the cinema and of course, our photo here is dark.

image

I had a good laugh while watching the movie and I believe everyone else had fun too! When the movie ended, I really thought it was a happy ending but then, my smile turned into a frown face when the last scene was shown. I don't want to spoil so you better watch it!




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Supeeer agree dun sa Idea ng Ulog kasi lagi akong nawawalan ng Idea sa pag ppost. Hehe Speaking of movies ang tagal ko na din hindi nakakanood. I used to be a movie goer before hahaha parang The greatest showman pa ang huli ilang buwan na ang nakakalipas. Hehe pero i'm sure nag enjoy po kayo sa movie date nyo. Ayee

Posted using Partiko Android

Tama ka jan sis.. kaya nga thankful ako sa ulogs

Posted using Partiko Android

Truth po yan. Buti na lang talaga hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-07T14:11:09
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 624.42/800.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 190
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks like a fun day! I haven't seen the movie, but my daughter did and enjoyed it!

yes, it has a lot of humour you might want to watch too!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @junebride! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wah manonood din ako nyan s Tue. 😅 Sana mganda.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maganda xa sis..aja!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oks sige s Tue ko p mpanood. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Maganda xa sis..aja!

Posted using Partiko Android

All of these good food photos making mehungry. Di pa ako nakakasaing huhuhu.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Haha sorry sis..hehe saing ka na!. ^____^

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not a fan of Chicken shawarma but I do love beef shawarma! How does that Vegan shawarma tastes like? It would be better if the restau could also offer cane vinegar! that's my fave healthy and natural drink ❤ Free movie pass is ❤

They don't offer cane vinegar nga sis.. pero there's a cane juice nearby...

Mas masarap ung vegan shawarma sis..promise.. without guilt pa and of course healthy..

Posted using Partiko Android

Chicken shawarma parang Twister ng KFC? Favorite ko yun. Favorite ko rin dati beef shawarma pero nong may nakita akong paa ng may diabetes yata yun at nakita ko sa legs ng baka na nakatuhog kinukuha meat kahit malinis naman sya nadiri ako na naiimagine ko kasi paa ng may diabetes kaya di na ako kumakain beef shawarma pero Twister ng KFC ok pa rin ako 😅

Ganun din reason bakit d ako kumakain ng chorizo sis.. kasi nung bata ako scene ng mula sa puso si selena nung time na kumakain kami tapos ung ulo nya kamukhang kamukha ng kinakain ko.hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16