#ULOG S2018E050: Watching Game 1 for PVL Reinforcement While Doodling

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog is such a brilliant idea! It is an answer to all our content struggles. Anyone who'd say that there's nothing extra special with their day is actually telling a lie! Here's my ULOG entry for today!


#ULOG S2018E050: Watching Game 1 for PVL Reinforcement While Doodling

Any volleyball fans here? I don't play volleyball but I am a fan of the sport. But unlike those who are avid fans who know every single player both local and international individuals, I am just a silent fan, I join groups, check updates but don't often really engage like respond to messages and that kind of stuff.

In the Philippines, we have two leagues, PSL and PVL. Today's the first game for the 3rd spot and Championship for the PVL Reinforcement and so I am tuned in with my husband (@panoramicview). Unfortunately, it started raining and there's an issue with my ABS CBN TV Plus so I switched to the live streaming.

However, earlier prior to the rain, we watched it on TV and were really both entertained with the game between the Pocari Sweat Airforce Lady Warriors and Banko Perlas Lady Spikers.

image

I dislike being very focused when watching a match so I usually do something else. For the first match for the 3rd place, I started doodling on my black slate calligraphy book.

Let me share with you what I was working on. I started with a dot. Then just a few minutes after, while the game started becoming intense with Lakia Bright's bomb spikes versus Arielle Love.

image

image

And because I didn't use any guide for the circle, I ended up messing up with it but I just decided to just continue, anyway, this is nothing serious.

image

The game was a five-setter as expected and I almost filled the entire page. I stopped doodling when the first match ended with Pocari winning the game.

image

A strong rain also started pouring down on Cebu and our plans of going out to the mall for groceries after the game was canceled. So it's just a stay at home weekend for us!

image

View from our window.

image

The championship game 1 between Creamline Cool Smashers and Paymaya Lady Flyers was not so intense compared to the first match, it ended in just four sets with the Cool Smashers winning. The second matches will be on Wednesday.

image




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Very nice. What is that pen called Mam? We once bought a similar notepad and the glittery pens didn't work. Haha.

Uniball Signo white sis..

Posted using Partiko Android

waahh kanice...grabe ka detailed, it really shows your artistic side.

Hehe salamat maam

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not a fan of sports either, sis Jean. Sorry naman hehe. Pero you're really a talented woman. Lodi forever. Xoxo

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Salamat sis.. mwah mwah

Posted using Partiko Android

Grabe Ms. June ang tiyaga mo magdoodle!!! Hahaha pero ang pretty!! Hihi gusto ko na uli bumalik sa pagppaint hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Salamat sis.. ayaw ko talaga focused masyado sa game kasi nadadala ako sa emotions kaya nag dodoodle ako.. paint ka na uli..galing mo kaya

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha nakakamiss din manood ng PVL. May work kasi kaya di makanood hehe. Naghahanap po uli ako ng time makapag sulat at makapag paint. Pero salamat po. Hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Nanunuod ka din ba sis?ayos...

Posted using Partiko Android

Dati po kapag rest day pero usually UAAP kasi may sat and sun hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

once lang ako nakapanood ng live... pero UAAP fan din ako..hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82