#ULOG S2018E104: Lost in a Craft Store

in #ulog5 years ago

I am one of those gals out there who enjoys shopping for art crafts rather than for dresses. Oftentimes, my husband, James and I would go to the mall, we'd always find a time to visit National Bookstore and other craft stores. He would be staying in one spot in the book section while I would be roaming around like a lost child around all other corners of the store.

So, I admit that indeed a woman's way of shopping is like a zigzag road while men like my husband would just stay in one spot or two, checking on the books that interest him. In the end, I'd be checking out a basket full of different kinds of stuff while he'd be holding just a thin book or perhaps two on hand.

Most of the time, he is very patient with my shopping style but more often than that, he'd advise me I should only focus on the agenda, the specific material that I would need and so on. I know I should listen to his advise because its very efficient and pocket-friendly but I can't really help myself.

That's why, the last time that I went to a craft store, I came alone. I am laughing while telling James about my adventures to SM Cebu City because I took a wrong jeepney route on my way home which made my supposed 20 minutes trip back home to more than an hour. Anyway, here are some shots I took at the craft store:

image

image

image

I bought burlaps and some twines for a project. But boy, I was really tempted to get myself a Crosstitch pattern and some Aida cloth and that wooden clip! I just found some of their items a little expensive but I guess that's just really their pricing.

image

image

image

Do you feel the same? I felt like I was in heaven looking at the items there. I also want the glass frame with a hanging twine and clip which is used for clipping your artworks and photos, that would be very cute in a room!

image

I saw some modpodge. Been dying to have one in hand because there's a ton of things that one can make use of it. Images can be transferred to wood and cloth with this which is really cool and a good gift idea too.

That's it for now! Tata!



"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto


Sort:  

Go shopping with male gay friends...husbands are so boring yet thrifty.

Lols...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm... I have a gay friend to go to music festivals with and one time we did go "window shopping" for make up. 🤔😂

They're quite good in choosing the right shades, although they tend to go for the brighter colours. As for clothes, they don't have any responsibilities to consider.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Now ko lng nalaman yang Mod Podge. Jusko yang mga nasa bookstore ang dahilan kaya bihira na ako pumasok ng bookstore. 😥😅

Hi @junebride. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #12. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73