#ULOG S2018E68: I Had a Vegan Dinner Last Night Plus Worked at a Cool Workplace Cafe

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog is such a brilliant idea! It is an answer to all our content struggles. Anyone who'd say that there's nothing extra special with their day is actually telling a lie! Here's my ULOG entry for today!


#ULOG S2018E68: I Had a Vegan Dinner Last Night Plus Worked at a Cool Workplace Cafe


James (@panoramicview) and I had a guilt-free dinner at Lun-haw Vegan Cafe along Escario Street, Cebu City, thanks to sis @fernwehninja! I found her post about dining here too with her girlfriends and I thought I should also check it out after finding out they got very affordable vegan meal options. In Cebu, Vegan restaurants are quite expensive.

20180803_165052.jpg

Lun-haw means green. They get their greens from Cebu Farmers' Market.

20180803_165154.jpg

And their best seller is their Buffalo Broccoli which I ordered but I got no photos of it on my phone. In here below was their Vegan Sisig which was made of Tofu and mushroom.

20180803_165224.jpg

Another customer was waiting for her Black Burger! I was intrigued to have that too! Perhaps soon.

20180803_165209.jpg

Here's a sneak peak of their cute menu, I like that it is small so it won't cover the entire table, some restaurants print their menu in huge papers. Oh! They also serve corn coffee and vegan ice cream!

20180803_165123.jpg

Yup, vegan sisig is one of their best sellers. This was served in a huge wooden plate and there's a vegan egg on top of it too just like how the common sisig is served.


After that dinner, I thought I should look for a cafe where I can continue working. I looked up on Google and found and an interesting place called Workplace cafe and so I asked James to drop me over there.

20180803_164946.jpg

I was definitely stunned to find a lot of freelancers here too! Office tables and chairs are provided with a complimentary drink, you can select either brewed coffee or iced tea. They got two levels, this photo above was taken on the second floor where I found a spot for myself near the stairs.

20180803_165315.jpg

"It's Okay to take a break!"

There were several statements like that in the walls, there are even some mural paintings.

20180803_165332.jpg

All these people are busy either studying or working! The woman in blue was serving some iced tea to the ones who just arrived.

Look below was my desk:

20180803_165023.jpg

I will come back and try out other spots, they got some rooms for sleeping too, a meeting room, a lounge area, some beanbags and a massage chair! I must try them next time!




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Your posts always shows your hardwork.

You mean karneng kalabaw with broccoli? Beef lang kilala ko eh 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Paspas daw ang net dira sa workplace, true? Maong daghan mu prefer mag work2 dira hehe

May lasang meat ba kahit papano, sis Jean? hehe

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Ung mushroom lang siguro sis

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice dinner you have last night great @junebride.

i am also a freelancer and i also works like means i also go to such place and find a best place to work and cup of coffee and start working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84