#ULOG S2018E72: Absent on Mama's Birthday, She Cried Tears of Joy

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog is such a brilliant idea! It is an answer to all our content struggles. Anyone who'd say that there's nothing extra special with their day is actually telling a lie! Here's my ULOG entry for today!


#ULOG S2018E72: Absent on Mama's Birthday, She Cried Tears of Joy


IMG_1340.jpg

Happy 58th Birthday to Mama Vicky!

I was feeling really bad today because our original plan of going to Camiguin for my mother's birthday got canceled plus James and I were both absent at her birthday celebration.

Remember the post where I announced I booked a beautiful A-frame house next to a volcano in Camiguin some few weeks ago? Check it here.

But due to the time restriction, we had to cancel it, although it broke my heart, like it took me three days to really press that cancel button, I tried my best to reschedule it perhaps, or arrange for another group to come with us but no one was willing to do so I proceed with the cancelation.

See, the boats going from and to Jagna and Camiguin isn't very suitable to our scheduled time of stay, it would be a waste of time and money if we would pursue it. The schedule going to Camiguin is at 1 PM, it will arrive at around 5 PM then the schedule back to Jagna the next day will be at 8 AM. So it would be like we just went there to sleep.

Happy Birthday Mama!1.png

Dinner at Lake Side View in Guio-Ang, Guindulman, Bohol, treat from my brothers.

Today, as per my sister in law, mama was a little sad, she assumed it might be because we were not complete on her birthday. I felt really guilty not coming home for her birthday. I felt sad to see their photos at her birthday dinner.

- A COLLAGE OF ALL YOUR FAVOURITE THINGS -.png

My brothers sent these photos, I made a collage instead.

But my brother @jjeeppeerrxx143 had a great idea, he suggested we buy mama a grocery supply as our birthday present for her. She has her sari-sari store and she always tells us that she loves to see her tiny store filled with merchandises so I agreed.

My brother and his wife went to a grocery store in Jagna, Bohol, packed it with a ribbon and surprised mama before she got to bed. Seeing the present made her cry, I wondered why but she said it was tears of joy.

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmNYCzRWJoB9aC1A3JVuKFLH54bWB5wHZ2movHWECFjuYg/sending%20all%20my%20love%20(1).png

Thanks to my pretty sister in law for buying the grocery supplies!

38797487_339290546644437_2709595309704478720_n.jpg

Surprise surprise!

sending all my love.png

Mama arranging her small sari-sari store supplies.

I promise to make it up in my absence. I am also glad that even if I was not there, she had a good time with the rest of the family members.




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to your beautiful mama.. May God bless her new age.

Thanks a lot dear

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy belated birthday to your mama. I haven't been around much lately, been spending more time over on Stishit where the rewards seem much better. Hope all is well in the Land of Smiles as we will return soon.

Hmm. The name seems bad but will check that out..

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, Stish~it!

Thanks nouman.. appreciate it..

Posted using Partiko Android

Belated happy birthday sa mama mo sis. It's nice to see that kahit d nakayo natuloy, napasaya nyo parin mama nyo. I got used each year na d ako nakakaattend birthday nila mama and nanay. It breaks my heart each time kaya lang sayang pamasahe. Instead na pamasahe, ipadala ko nalang for the celebration. GOD BLESS sa inyo sis.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25