#ULOG S2018E79: Sufferrings For The Glory of God

in #ulog6 years ago

Vaneetha suffered since a child, from polio, to several surgeries, to bullying because of her disability to walk, to tears deposited into her deepest part of her heart, to the pain of losing a child, to her crumbling marriage, to her post polio illness.

image

The list of painful experiences and still painful situation left me in tears, I can't imagine being in her situation. Reading her go through the pain and suffering made me contemplate on my life. The past illnesses and past operation I had was just a small portion compared to what Vaneetha had to endure and continue to endure up to this day.

image

But she had understood the humbling reason out of her pain, that she is in need of a Saviour, a solid rock to hold onto through the years of excruciating and depressing life. That her dependence to God was what she needed to continue living.

I look back at my life, I know God has a reason of all those sorrows that I had also experienced myself, that through them, I maybe able to glorify God's magnificent works in my life.

image

Without His immeasurable love and kindness, I won't be able to see through the pain and find perfect healing in His presence. He had shown mercy and given me complete joy.

I am not yet done with the book but each single page that I have gone through, each line of life experiences she had endured and depended on the Almighty is an inspiration for me to also be like Vaneetha, that storms may come but the truth of God being there, right at the storm, holding me within His hands and sheltering me with His wings is a thought that gives me eternal peace.

image

Heaven is awaiting, its promise of a new eternal body is comforting.




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto


Sort:  

During hard times, we are emotionally weak and it is difficult to stay at ease, let alone self motivated towards something. Love the photos as always, sis Jean. Hugs!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks sis...

Posted using Partiko Android

great post and experience worth it, we should continuously strive to integrating all persons in our society by giving them reason to live in the way we correlate with them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16