#ULOG S2018E80: Our Consciousness Lives Even After Death?

in #ulog6 years ago

When I was a little kid, curious and innocent, I had wondered if there's really life after death, what will I be doing during those times? Will I remember everyone I love? Will my parents still recognize me? Or will I be stuck in an eternal boredom when that happens?

image

It was during my grandfather's (mother's side) death when my cousins and relatives told me that they knew my grandfather is going to heaven. That even though his physical body is dead and six feet under, his soul had returned to his Maker and he is waiting for the rest of us to join him with God.

Other than that, I also heard of neighbors who have been seeing their deceased loved ones on their death bed. Is it true or even real that they saw them or it was just pure hallucination?


I have a tendency of reading another book while currently reading another. I had shed tears with Vaneetha's book and so I thought I should read another just so to rest my crying eyes.

image

Lately, I had been into books talking about life and spirituality. Faith and extraordinary experiences. The book Proof of Heaven is one which is sitting on my book shelf, I got it from the Big Bad Wolf for a very low price and I didn't regret buying it.

The first two chapters spoke about Eben Alexander's life from being an imagination-filled young boy to a sky diving member to becoming a neurosurgeon. He had studied the brain and had done several brain operations over the past years of his medical life.

But it was humbling and indeed life changing when he undergone the same brain attack, his brain was dead but his consciousness lived.

I have noted some of his few lines from the book:

"The brain is an extraordinary device; more extraordinary than we can even guess."

"All consciousness is brain-based. If you don't have a working brain, you can't be conscious. That's what I believed before until I had a dead brain."

"The death of the body and the brain are not the end of consciousness, human experience continue beyond the grave."

image

Do you think his claims are real? Do you believe our consciousness or spirit, whatever you call it lives even after we die?




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto


Sort:  

Naku ako pa tinanong m, shempre ang sagot ko ay oo. 😂 Gusto m b ng video na mas nakakalerky? Simulation lang daw ang buhay natin s Earth. 😊 D ko p lng nasulat abt it e.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting yan sid

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it proven by the science?

Posted using Partiko Android

I really hope it exist, my fathet passed away recently, and have read a lot of info. I believe in science, it is like it should exist.What do you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28