This Was How My Day Went As I Walked To And Fro Within Metro Cebu

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Hello there Steemians!

I don't have that much energy to linger around for long, here. I feel weary about the errands I did, for the whole day today.

It was a kinda lengthy two-hour-or-so travel (and another two hours or so going back home) plus a lot of walking to and fro in the metro!

Primarily, I went to Metro Cebu today, to go back to my Alma Mater, to request for a certificate for good moral character.

You read it right! I am going back to school, hopefully by the opening of classes this coming June or August.

It took me a lot thinking to finally decide to take up another degree, unrelated to my degree. The thing is, I will not be taking up Masters because I don't think it would be useful for my future endeavors. I am not planning to go back to teaching professionally, for the time being.

I am taking up a different course, and I hope and pray that a lot of my past subjects will be credited by the school with which I am planning to enroll in.

That was my first stop. I was not able to take some photos of the university, unfortunately.

After 15 long years, I was back to that university. Aside from being astonished about the beautiful facade it boasts, I was so busy looking around for the correct venue that I was supposed to go to. I got lost!

Good thing, the staff and some students there that I happened to ask for whereabouts, were very accomodating and they helped me out cheerfully.

Well, I will be back in a few days to get my certification. So, I will make sure, I will be able to take some snapshots.

We went to Basilica!

I have been wanting to go back to the Sto. Niño Church, but due to time constraint and the distance from my hometown, it has been set aside for quite some time.

As a Catholic, I went there not only to visit, but to light some candles, and say our prayers to the miraculous child.

I finally got the chance to visit. From the university, together with my sister, we walked to a nearby mall, some kilometers away and took our lunch there. Then off we walked again to Colon street, going to the Basilica.

photo captured by my sister earlier at the Basilica Del Sto. Niño church (yep, that's me in white blouse and jeans with some photobombers whom I do not know)
.

31957175_10156531742964548_3442422373712658432_n.jpg

Our last stop was the Elizabeth Mall!

From the church, we went back to walking again for about 15 minutes or so, to get to Elizabeth Mall, located just near Cebu Coliseum.

We went there for a meet-up with an online seller. My sister bought a bunch of aloe vera plants online and decided to meet in E-mall for the business transaction. After that, we felt so tired of walking an extra mile again, so we agreed to commute going to the V-hire terminal. We rode a 12D jeepney, and it dropped us off just a few steps away from the terminal.

These were the aloe vera plants that she bought. She placed it at the back of our house already, as soon as we arrived home this late afternoon.

31960516_10156531805004548_3760899915312529408_n.jpg

And... that's how my one day adventure in Metro Cebu went!

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97