#Ulog: How I Processed My SSS(Philippines) UMID Card At Our Local Branch

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians!

I needed to replace my old SSS ID to the most recent one which is the UMID (Unified Multi-purpose ID) card. I was supposed to have this changed last year, but I was caught up with a lot of things plus the fact that I had resigned from my previous job.

Fast forward to now, I was hoping to open up a savings account, but I lack some requirements. I did not have any proof of billing just yet since I am now living with my parents and everything is billed through my father's name. A permanent address is not reflected on my old SSS ID and my other government issued ID which was a PRC license. I neither have a driver's license nor any other valid IDs.

The bank officer said I could get a barangay clearance then. I decided to just go to the SSS since I was going there anyway to pay my salary loan, and then have my ID changed.

This was the back part of my old SSS id. Just took it for remembrance purposes.

2018-05-16 18_09_36-Greenshot.png

How I availed of the UMID Card:

The officer-in-charge by the way informed me that the UMID will be mailed to the post office after 2 to 3 months, so I guess I have to wait that long.

Fill out the UMID form and prepare your requirements

I went to the General Forms area first and asked for UMID form. Since I have an old SSS ID already, mine will be for 'card replacement', so I was given another form for payment, as well as a sequence (priority) number.

I filled out the forms and went to the payment counter to pay an amount of 200 php for the card replacement. After which, I waited for my number to be called. While waiting, I made sure I had all the necessary requirements with me.

I brought with me the following:

When my number was called, I went to the SSS officer at the designated counter. She checked my documents, then after I was cleared she forwarded me to the capturing ID area, to have my information loaded by another person in-charge, and also to capture my photo and all the other important details.

That was it! What I'll do now is to wait for it to arrive at the post office, in 2 to 3 months time.

This was how my old SSS id appeared on the front part, except that I obfuscated some of the content.

2018-05-16 18_07_10-Greenshot.png

About SSS

reference: Wikipedia)

"The Philippine Social Security System is a state-run, social insurance program in the Philippines to workers in the private, professional, and informal sectors. SSS is established by virtue of Republic Act No.1161, better known as Social Security Act of 1954. This law was later amended by Republic Act No. 8282 in 1997." Government employees, meanwhile, are covered under a separate state-pension fund managed by the Government Service Insurance System (GSIS)." --excerpt from Wiki:


If you have any important inquiries, visit their websites:

This is the official website: https://www.sss.gov.ph/
They also have a Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SSSPh/

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85