Ulog: It's Back To School In The Philippines

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians!

Today is Wednesday and it's only now that I realized that it is back to school time. I went out this morning to pay my loan obligations. I rode on a pedicab going to Pag-Ibig office and on the way there, we passed along a school full of pupils and students. Some of them I guess were going on a lunch break, because it was almost noon.

It just hit me that last Monday was the start of the classes. I think I was too preoccupied for the past few days!

I did not proceed to enroll!

In the past few months, I was busy preparing my school requirements because I planned to go back to the university to take up a new course. It was a decision that was never finalized and materialized.

This was a throwback of our activity in the office, when we were asked to dress up with our uniforms because it was 'back to school time'.

13516354_277339269287934_3569258737303090325_n.jpg

I am losing hope because I really could not get the job that I like. I am at home stuck at handing out proposals everyday to online employers and always end up rejected. This was more complicated that I ever imagined.

I don't want to go back to my life in the city, far away from home. I am tired and lazy. I could not pull myself together any longer. I am too distracted at home. I could not focus. I feel too edgy.

If I could turn back time

Unless of course a miracle would bring me back to that past life, I guess I would never have another student life ever. I already accepted my fate and I guess I have to live my life like this for the rest of my time on earth.

A lesson learned though is that if I could afford it and I would do my best, I would let my children (if the Lord would bless me with kids after I settle down), I would encourage them to take up the course that they would really like and make sure to guide them, so that they would be able to find and look for a job that they would really love.

When you are doing the things you love at work, it feels like you're never working at all and you don't get stressed out, like what I have experienced.

We were not well-off and I wouldn't want to blame my parents for it. It's the past and if there was one regret that I have, it was when I did not enroll myself right away when I was already done supporting my siblings financially on their education. I could have thought about it, while I was still enjoying my job.

Maybe I missed my life like this... when you could just go chill in the coffee shops when you feel lazy and bored.

2018-06-06 18_07_24-Greenshot.png

I hope the kids nowadays would never neglect their studies. It's a tough world out there, and even tougher when you don't have enough skills that you could use to land the job you've ever dreamed of.

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

For online jobs, try searching for the word "newbie" in the job search box. It will show online job openings that are open to newbies. You may have a higher chance of getting an online job that way. Good luck!

Thank you @rainbowme. May I ask which link or platform is the "job search box"? I have been using the platforms: onlinejobsph, golance and freelancer.com and I had just a bit of luck.

Try searching "newbie" in any platform but the one I used the most is Upwork.com

Also try searching here, they are mostly Australian employers which makes it easier since they are closer to our timezone - http://www.virtualcoworker.com/hot-jobs/

I have not completed my profile in Upwork, I just have a feeling I might not get approved @rainbowme. Thanks a lot for the info. I will surely check this link that you shared.

Competition in Upwork is fierce but there are total newbies who still got approved so it's like a lottery. 😄

Also join groups in facebook focused on freelancing so you can have support and get help if you have questions.

2 of the top ones are:
https://www.facebook.com/workfromhomeph
and
https://www.facebook.com/groups/vamoneymakers

Best of Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89