#ULog series : day09- Big Bro's Anniversary

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today was a special day, why you may ask?

Because its my second eldest brother's
wedding anniversary!!!

So I'll start from the top, this morning I woke up late again because I slept late again.
Because last night I was super energetic and decided to use to my time to study, I think I studied up til 1am and I felt soooooo good!
I had enough time to meditate and reflect concerning everything around me and my own flaws.

> So like I said I woke up late, around 9am

Because I heard loud voices outside my door, I was my sister and my nephew josh calling me out because they just remembered it was my brother's anniversary, (they kinda forgot because my brother lives in the u.s and my niece chatted my nephew about it and told my sister.)

So everyone was like, what're we gonna do?
Should we buy them gifts or compose a song for them?

Well... Buying gifts would be a bad idea because they live far away so they won't really get the gift sooner or later, so we decided to make a video of us singing and greeting them. They made me and my nephews sing 3 songs and my older siblings simply gave them a very very veryyyyy long greeting, I probably slept or something while they were saying it😂

They were super happy about it and my brother was getting all dramatic that he couldn't spend his anniversary here, we all got teary eyed while some were crying 😂.

AGAIN I forgot to take a photo! Because I was overwhelmed by the situation!

But!! I did get pictures of the small family meal we had for our brother, he was doing face time with mums on her iPad while we were prepping for dinner and while we were eating too
IMG_20180319_202713.jpg

We had some grilled bangus and some hotdogs, mangos, apples, eggplant, barbecue etc😂

IMG_20180427_191955.jpg

We used our small grill too cook most of the food

IMG_20180427_192655.jpg

Sorry that I jumped right to dinner time, since all that happened in the afternoon was us going to buy groceries and the foods needed for the family dinner, and just an embarrassing moment where I accidentally changed carts with the person in line, because he left to buy something and I didn't realize because I was reading some steemit posts that I grabbed the wrong one lol.

Well that's it for today's ulog!
Thank you for checking this out!
received_1763309070359635.jpeg

Jysui.png
JYSUI-1.gifLet's show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness towards everyone.
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Or allow him to vote in your behalf visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

narasan ak ed saratay litratom ay,hehe

Narasan ak met la kuya! Haha ga mcdo tila😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79