#ulog 14: I Fell Ill Again After Five Days Of Recovery.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Uloggers;


Hope I meet you all doing good?!. Sorry it been a while I posted a Ulog. Have currently been undergoing some health challenges. Nine (9) days ago to be precise, I fell ill and it was diagnosed to be malaria. I was placed under malaria treatment for about five days which I finally recovered. Two, three days later, I was feeling strong. I was strengthened to carry out the school activities. No sign of tiredness or weakness.

I decided to take a trip home during this weekend. I got home safely still feeling better. Nothing seems to be wrong only that I was looking lean to the eyes. My parents did complain about me been lean. My Saturday went fine. Yh!, I discovered this strange cough when I got home yesterday. I took it to be just an ordinary one but it seems to be more than that. Whenever I cough, my chest burns and ache seriously. I visited the market at evening to get some little food stuffs for myself. At night I played game, ate and went to bed.

During the night, I observed I seem to be having indigestion. But still, I struggled to sleep. As about 2:00am I woke up and couldn't fall asleep back. I hesitated that I must fall asleep back and didn't get up from my bed. Luckily I fell asleep. I then woke up by 7:00 am and discovered I was having severe headache, I was catching cold, my body was hot and it was aching me. I couldn't get up myself. I had to call for my sister who later came to assist me get up. She then switched off the table fan I had left running through out the night. I guess that must have contributed to the cold.

I encouraged myself and went to church. I believe burdens are lifted up at his presence. I even still gathered strength to usher at church. I felt a little better after arriving from church. I ate and slept through out the rest of the day. I thank God I can still eat properly.

My mum arrived home tonight and told me we will be going to the medical laboratory tomorrow for me to get tested and checked up. I just hope all will be well. You guys should support me with your prayers. Hope to see you guys tomorrow when I'm back. Thank you.

@k-banti is now a ulogger!

Don't forget to vote for steemgigs as witness by clicking here

thanks for visiting my blog

best regards

@k-banti

Sort:  

Get well soon pal. It could be that you have typhoid or you need some injections and drugs to flush out the malaria parasite.

Also,you need to boost your immune system. Ask the pharmacist for immune boost drugs and supplements.

I was at the medical laboratory today for some variety of test. Everything was negative only malaria was still positive. So some injection was recommended for me to use. It seems the Malaria drugs have been taking wasn't strong enough to eliminate the malaria parasite completely.

Thanks for your concern. I really appreciate.

You are welcome. Stay healthy.

In btw: am a lady

Oh! Sorry about that.

Nah. how are you now?

I'm feeling lot more better. Thanks!

Glad that your believes give you strength. I hope that you will recover fast and strong.

Amen!. Thanks for the well wishes.

You would do the same for me.

Get well soon dear. The Lord will heal you permanently in Jesus name

Amen. Thanks for the concern.

Get well soon @k-banti
And I pray you and your health .

@sn0white thank you very much, I really appreciate you good thoughts towards me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99