ULOG: Helpful SMS updates from NDRRMC regarding Typhoon Ompong

in #ulog6 years ago

We have a bad TV signal whenever it is raining. We use SkyCable's Dish.

But I appreciate NDRRMC's updates via SMS. I am kept atuned to the current situation our country is facing. I do not think they are obligated to send SMS to every Filipino, but they do! Thumbs-up!

image

Ah, isn't that sweet? lol! But seriously, I do appreciate these text messages.

NDRRMC stand for National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council. I was glad to click on their webby and found lots on information. Say, preparedness measures and effects of typhoon and severe weather bulletin.

Thanks for reading my #ulog today.

Let's be alert. Stay safe from typhoon Ompong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13