Ulog 5: Finding My Happy Place in Whistler, BC

in #ulog6 years ago

There’s always a bit of magic when I return to Whistler.

This weekend I’m here on my own, my first trip without kids since becoming a mama. I hiked much of the day, and it was wonderful!


guitar meadow park


A Peaceful Evening in Meadow Park.


I spent this evening playing guitar and hanging out by the river in Meadow Park.

I used to live behind this park for a few years, so it really feels like home to me. And I had the park to myself for a while, what a treat! Whistler is usually a very busy place, so to have this peace and quiet is amazing.



You can see Whistler and Blackcomb mountains in the video, and the lazy river flowing by. The birds were singing, flying around catching bugs, and I think they were listening to me practice guitar, too.

Today has been amazing, with lots of hiking, but sitting by this river tops it all. I even sat on the bench for a while doing nothing. Me, doing nothing! Just sitting there, relaxed, looking at the mountains and the water… listening to the birds…


whistler mountain


I love it here.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope it made you smile.

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
All photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @steemgigs, @noblewitness, @enginewitty, @jatinhota, @jackmiller, @drakos, @guiltyparties, @derangedvisions, @pfunk — there are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

alliance banner

Sort:  

So serene there mama bear. Glad you finally got some you time😎🤗

Thank you. Yes, serene. This place is my sanctuary... one of them. I'm grateful to recharge like this. 💖

There is nothing I love more than being near water relaxing. It is important to ensure you make time for yourself and hiking around this beautiful park was an excellent choice!

Thank you! Yes, water has an amazing way of chilling me out. I went again tonight to the same park, and enjoyed sitting by the river, playing my guitar again. :)

The place looks absolutely beautiful and so calm and peaceful. I believe you when you say you had a great time there, how could you not? Look at all that green around you. Much love to you honey 💚

Thank you, my sweet friend! If only I could teleport you and a few others there to enjoy it with me. :) 💖

That looks like a perfect place to run to, whenever you need a little peace away from daily routines ♥️

Yes, it's a wonderful place. Too bad I live 4 hours away. lol! But I'm happy to visit when I can and soak up the beauty. :)

Stunning view of the mountains there Katrina :D
Looks very peacefull too.
Good luck with the guitar :)

Thank you! I played for hours last night, and then went back tonight for more guitar practice by the river. My fingers hurt, but my soul feels so full of goodness! :)

Lovely to hear!
Practice makes perfect!
If your fingers start peeling, look at it as another medal on your guitar coat :D

This looks very relaxing and peaceful. Enjoy!

Thank you! Yes, it is a special place. So peaceful.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by katrina-ariel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Looking very peaceful destination.
I will also visit there in future.

It's a lovely place to go.

Such a beautiful place... Nature is always healing and inspiring

So healing, yes. And so inspiring. I know you know. ;) 💖

I love the beauty and serenity of Whistler. How lucky to get away for even a moment of time.

Enjoy the peace and keep on strumming!

Yes, Whistler is amazing. Not always peaceful—sometimes crazy busy... but there are pockets of peace to be found, and I know where to find them. ;) Thanks for the sweet comment! 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72