#ULOG 019: Time Must Not Go to Waste

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

74F4A8BE-0561-4B36-AC86-079F23903719.jpeg

Made with TypoRama

Time Must Not Go to Waste

D88B8F69-E28F-47C4-9FD8-F1394BDA5B4B.jpeg


Today, I really don’t know how or what to feel. This selfie just shows the dark and colorful side of me, it signifies the emotions I’ve been feeling this past few days. My heart is heavy but I also feel a bit happy. Its been days since I made another blog, I just felt blacked out and could not construct a single word in this chaotic mind.

Well, I ask for your short time and ears to listen to the words of this blog as I speak my mind after isolating myself for days.

Each day has given me deep realizations of life and time. As I lie in bed, thoughts run around my mind and questions fill up this suffocating room. Others might say that I am overthinking things and I do not object their judgement. Late night thoughts and morning daydreams gives me hope and a learning on how to live a life of no regrets.

1FF35071-A1B6-4614-86DC-54091E469262.jpeg

Life is short a common saying that everyone knows but don’t bother to understand. We are all bound for eternal sleep, it’s a sad fact to accept but something we need to be prepared. Death secretly devours its prey without any cautions or warnings. Death is inevitable and can’t be stopped by men’s greatest physicians. It does not choose whom to attack whether commoner or royal blood.

13E0C2E5-1CA8-42B8-A837-90AFDC73E4D5.jpeg

I know, you might say that I’m quite a negative thinker but it’s the truth and we can’t hide from it. I feel very depress by just the thought of everlasting sleep but also encouraged to live a life of no regrets. It made me realize that I should make every millisecond count.

2273936D-087C-4D94-A967-DDBEF40EE1D4.jpeg

I remember the day when I was watching this question and answer segment of a Philippine noontime show Showtime. The candidate was asked “ Why is time gold and not silver?” This question caught my heart and mind. And without any realization, my mind has formulated an answer for the silly-liked question.

Time is gold simply because it’s precious. Every second idled is time wasted. I have realized that every moment should be cherished and enjoyed. Every person should be given gratitude and respect. Lastly, every second, minute, and hour should not go to waste.

4C2041F5-1916-4971-9E7E-D0386653C4E2.jpeg

We all have our own clock ticking and we’re not sure when the battery’s going to stop but for sure there won’t be extra batteries to back it up. It is now our choice on how we choose to live the life that the Creator has imparted us but for me I stand into the faith that no life is more secured than a life surrendered to God.


Photos are all mine.

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

thank you :)

no life is more secured than a life surrendered to God.

I couldnt agree more. You dont have to worry about the ticking of your clock. We are all gonna end up our batteries drained so just make the best out of everyday! ☺️👍🏻

Sharing my favorite quote from Horace.
“Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero” or in english “Seize the day, put very little trust in tomorrow” because who knows if tomorrow will come right so live everyday to the fullest. Smile now, we got your back 😊😊

Thanks for reading my blog :) I really appreciate it.

Youre welcome :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kayegrasya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05