#ULOG DAY 10: Bag Held by Straw & Wood Staff

in #ulog6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-06-24-10-04-16-01.jpeg

This is a typical sight of elderlies in Mountain Province. Some are in cozy and thick sweaters while some still opt to wear their colorful, handwoven native clothes. Igorot women wear "kambal", which is composed of with or without lace, and a skirt called either "divit" or "tapis". While Igorot men wear only a G-string called "wannes". Both genders match their clothes with a headband called "panjet".
Whenever I travel to the Cordillera and come across lone elderlies like her, I help them with whatever they're carrying or help them cross the road. These people are sweet and truly kind. Most of the time, I see these old ladies, without wearing any slippers, walking up and down the slopey highway and picking up whichever kind of trash they find on their route. Shame to the tourists and younger people! They remind me of our ill behavior on littering and improper segregation. Although I don't really find myself guilty, I feel ashamed for others who violate what is lawful and decency.

Yep, that woman on the picture is one of my role models!

Let her inspire our lives💜

received_1804869766202663.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82