ULOG#1: Difficult Roads Often Lead to Beautiful Destination

in #ulog6 years ago

FB_IMG_1525760068931.jpg


Looking Back

Looking back to those times and places where I've been to makes me smile. It is true that difficult roads often lead to beautiful destination and those particular roads I took challenged me as a person.

I lost my faith in religion and considered myself a lost spirit but I never lost my faith in God. How can i say that? I personally believe in God, believing that the greatest gift ever given was a Life and the free will. For me life is meant to be celebrated because you won't be able to get another chance in physical life after death. Free will is part of the gift given to us BUT that doesn't mean we will do what most likely we desire. Given the Idea we are free to do what we want, we should put in mind that our creator is always keeping an eye on us to see if we are worthy enough of these gifts. Lets say "the rules are simple", always do good along with the things you want to do and never forget about God who gave you these gifts.

FB_IMG_1525760015876.jpg

I thank God!
For everything. I am able to do the things that makes me happy. Everytime I go on a certain place I planned to go, I always try to go to a certain spot where I am alone and silent. Trying to connect with God to apologize and give thanks. I am so blessed with so many things. I am more than satisfied with everything he has given.

The road I have taken questioned my faith in God and that I consider as the most difficult challenge in my life. "Am I doing the right thing for myself?" I don't know. I think too much, I worry too much, about people who seem to not understand my way of life and how I live it.

2018-03-17 07.07.45 1.jpg

I realized!
I need not to worry about anything at all. My mind and heart should be at peace. I need not to answer everyone's question about my life. It is my life. I wanted to live life where when I get old I will still smile remembering the places I've been to and the things I did. I wan't to remember celebrating everything in my life where I consider as the greatest gift from God.

I traveled far from anyone or anything that worries me. Thats how I find true peace. Separating myself from toxicity and stigma. At peace thinking what rational things I should do next, given the idea I will be put down again several more times.

I say it is all okay. I have already been to places that molded the person I am today. It is true, Difficult Roads Often Lead to Beautiful Destination.

2018-04-13 07.45.33 1.jpg


Thank you for reading.

Peace Out and Take a Leap

Sort:  

Hello kennik!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thanks! I surely try that one.

Rule No. 1: Never lose money. Rule No. 2: Never forget rule No.1

I believe you are right. I need not to worry about money. I'll do what I'm good at and money will follow. Thanks for that reminder anyways ☺

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Start where you are, Use what you have. Do what you can.

absolutely right. Thanks ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87