Ulog #10

in #ulog6 years ago

20180809_164409_0001.png

Yesterday we adopted 2 bunnies! They are adorable! I wanted my ulog to be all about cute bunnies today, but I gotta be real for a sec...

My kids are driving me nuts! It's hot here today. I've been doing anything and everything to keep us all cool, but it's just one of those days I guess. Nothing I do is good enough and it's non stop. I'm going on 10 hours of "mommy i hurt my toe, i need water, i need sunscreen, i wanna go inside, i wanna go outside, i wanna snack, no not that snack, not that one either, the first one. " 🙄

bitmoji-20180809053119.png

I love them, I really do. But days like today I feel defeated. I talk and talk and then i yell and yell. But still, no one listens. I try not to complain or even write about my frustrations much because I know that it's all temporary. It's just how kids are. Sometimes though, the feelings are too overwhelming and writing does seem to help.

I called in my reinforcement, my dad, to hang with the kids so I could write this and decompress. Sometimes you have to know when to tap out.

bitmoji-20180809053709.png

Maybe I'll cuddle some bunnies to feel better.

20180808_184016.jpg
This is Mulder..

20180809_161549.jpg
And this is Scully. 😍

They're mini Holland Lop bunnies and they're a year old. I'm so excited to be a new rabbit owner and can't wait for them to fully get used to us. It's a slow process bonding with bunnies. But that's ok. I need more practice with my patience anyways. sigh

Anyways, thanks for reading. I gotta go see how papa and the kids are doing. Love and light!

Sort:  

I'm glad you got to have a bit of decompression time, especially with Skully and Mulder!! Awwwwww!!!!! <3 <3 So cute!!!

Thanks hun! 😁💜

Awww! LOL. I love that they are Scully and Mulder. 😀 So sorry the kids are in crazy making mode, though. Glad you have reinforcements when @chackett is away!

Very good posts, hopefully you can always be successful in the esteem business

Stop with the comment spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75