I need to UP my STEEM game 👨‍🔧

in #ulog6 years ago

lazy.jpg

Source

I don't know what's my deal, seems like I got a little lazy or something...

When I first joined @steemit, I felt like it's my duty to interact with people, find people with similar interests and try to connect, trying to be part of the community and show my support as much as possible. At one point I've hosted 4 contests each week where minnows could earn SP delegations and STEEM prizes and it was really cool to see all the engagement and creativity in my comments section.

Now it's mostly dust... I'll take the blame for that...

What changed? Lack of motivation perhaps? I'm probably stuck in my ways because life isn't what I expected it to be, I need to grow up and smell the coffee, life is stressful. Almost nothing is given and everything we do will work for us only if we put in the hard work. I got the hunger and motivation to get out of my f*****g cycle, I needed this "rock bottom" to open my eyes and see where I'm failing.

"We win or we learn" is one of my favorite quotes...

I have to take this opportunity and learn from my mistakes, get back to the drawing board and make the next big steps to my success, one step at the time. Can I do it? I sure damn hope so, gimme some time to really think everything out and I promise you'll see a new Kiddo afterward. Getting back on the old tracks!

I wish everyone a great day, stay positive, don't be a whining baby like myself:)

steem crta.png

finish.gif

Sort:  

I’m in the same boat. It’s not laziness for me but more distraction. I had some personal things going on and it kinda took me outta my normal life routine...which involved this place. I’ve been posting regularly but my engagement levels are non existent currently. My posts haven’t been as detailed or well thought out either so maybe it is a bit laziness...or my heart still isn’t there. I dunno. I’ll get back to it soon though. Just kinda trying to get back to some normalcy.

Get off that boat ASAP!:))

I agree, lots of distractions that make us lose ourselves in a way. Good luck man, we will get over it:)

Yeah. I’m sloooooooly getting back into the swing. I’ve been posting regularly although I feel my longer more detailed posts have been MIA. My engagement has been fairly pathetic. I was in the top engagement levels for months and then boom. My pup Tano passed and I kinda fell apart. I’ll get back to it.

Got to get back that eye of the tiger, Rock. 😁

Yeah drama and crowds... I'm taking time off.

I'm not going to be super deep any further. I'll just do me.
.and I follow you. So yeah saw this.

Just do you. You don't have to work overdrive. Set steemauto up and dial it in. Post what you want when you have time.

And always blaze it!

Hey thanks for the cool advice @ganjafarmer I just might do that:)

You are an ideal steemian. That was great for you. Thank you for sharing your experience on steemit

lolz I dunno about the "ideal" but I'm trying hehe

I'm going through this period right now myself but I'm fighting it off. good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34