ULOG #20 - Day 1 at Baguio

in #ulog6 years ago

I woke up at 3AM and got ready quickly. I left our house at Ilocos at 3:30AM to go and catch a bus at the high way. The bus arrived just a few minutes after when I got there.

The trip was short. I arrived at Baguio at 7AM. I was expecting to arrive at 8:30AM and wait it out till 9:30 to go to PRC. I went to Jollibee Upper Session Road to eat breakfast. I wanted to sleep so bad that I was dozing off at my table. Luckily, my friend texted me to go to her place. I immediately got a taxi and left.

I took a nap at her place until it was time to go. I have to be at PRC before 10. I went with her to UB, my alumni school, at half passed nine because I was helping her with their orthodontic report and I dont want to be left alone at her place. On my way out from our departmental building, I saw my favorite clinical instructor. He was like our dad in the clinics. We hugged each other tight. When I left and rode the taxi, he shouted, "Good job, Karla!" That made my day.

Our oath taking finished quick and our license cards were given right after.
20180712_103034.jpg
I'm grateful and felt a little proud of my self. It's just a shame, I wont be able to use my license.

I went to SM to pass the time as I wait for my friends. We went to grab lunch at Grumpy Joe.

PhotoGrid_1531540273478.jpg
Spicy Seafood Pesto and Cheese Burger Pizza

I spent the whole afternoon hanging out at our school. I ordered pizzas at Shakeys for delivery and treated the UB School of Dentistry Faculty.

It was a day well spent.


CameraSamsung S7 Edge
LocationPhilippines

KLBORILLO.gif
Click SteemitFamilyPH to join.

klborillo.png

received_1898622690156977.gif

Sort:  

congrats ate! you may not be able to use it but it's a great reminder of what you've accomplished. That's saying enough!

It is nice know that you are a dentist, and you got a license thanks for sharing in the #ulog

Thanks as well for reading my ulog post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13