ULOG #16: Bluer than Blue

in #ulog6 years ago

Yesterday morning was a surprising and blissful moment of the day because of my promotion and salary increase. With that, I decided to make a blog about it which was posted an hour before the day ends.

image

While I was riding on the jeepney, I was busy typing on my phone for the blog I'm about to post. Few minutes later, three tall and skinny teenagers rode and they were beside me. It's not that I discrimminated them but I just want to make sure of it. So I lowered down my phone and blocked their view using my backpack.

When the jeepney stopped, the boy grabbed my phone. It was so sudden like how could they even grabbed it when I was using my backpack to block them. I suddenly jumped out of the jeepney which made my backpack to stumble down on the jeepney floor. I ran towards the running thief and ran back to the jeepney to grab my bag.

I ran as fast as I could while I was shouting, "My phone! My phone! Please help me!"

Then the thief ran to the creek that has no lights. I stopped running but still shouting. If I chase them my life would be at risk. They maybe brought some sharp weapons. So I just plead and asked for a help. I did not cry at first. But I was trembling so hard because I want to punch and kick the balls of those addicts.

A Barangay Task Force came and asked me few questions. He then called to block those possible exits that the thief could take. I called my boyfriend using the student's phone to inform him that my phone was snatched. Then a couple riding a motorcycle came and said that the three went to Barangay Villa Verde. The Barangay Task Force said to come with him and he drove around asking someone to block three tall and skinny teenagers. I even describe their shirts, their hair and hair color.

image

I gave up as we kept on circling around the area. I was crying really hard at that moment already. My phone. I still have 14 months left because it's Globe Postpaid Plan. I decided to have a Smartphone because of Steemit and Bitlanders. But now, how can I post a blog with decent pictures?

The Task Force decided that we should report it to the police. So we went there and told them what happened. Even though the police were searching and roaming around, I already believe that there's no chance to retrieve my phone.

I prayed and said that it is all up God. Whatever He will do to the three thieves, it is all up to Him. I thanked the task force for helping me and also to the couple who chased the thieves.

image

My boyfriend called Papa if he could fetch me in the police station. So, I went home crying til dawn. I even posted my ulog of how happy I was. It was an honest feeling but the time I posted it was when I was so down and depressed.

Mama comforted me that it's just a cellphone that I could buy a new one. But since the incident is still fresh, I told her that it seems like I'm just throwing a money. Papa told me that I should practice being more observant. I was being observant but I was overwhelmed of my blissful feeling that I didn't bother to just stop typing and then hide my phone.

My Nana just told me that it was a good choice that I didn't chase them. I just need to save money again and buy a new one for my blogs. Lastly, my dearest boyfriend, who chased me back and forth and went with me in the police station, scolded me at first and then he said sorry for scolding me. He comforted me telling me that we will try our best to have a new one. I told him that I don't want to have a new phone, but he insisted because he knew that my phone is my buddy in my blogging world.

Since I still can't afford to buy a new one, he said that I can borrow his phone. This morning, we went to the globe store at the mall to inform them that my phone was snatched and if I could avail a new sim card. The customer service said yes and the sim was given to me right away. I also asked her regarding the phone, if I could avail a new one. She said yes but I need to pay the remaining balance tho.

The amount is vey shocking which made me realize that for few months or a year perhaps, Caryl will have no phone and she will be relying to her boyfriend's Huawei P10 and also pixabay.

image

I stopped crying and cried again because of the pictures. I had pictures that I was about to post and I forgot to back up them. The scenario kept playing on my head. I don't want to remember it but my mind is a stubborn one.

Yesternight and today and for a couple of days or weeks, I surely be sad and get depressed again. Thus, I decided to devour books again to keep my mind from playing the incident.


💋kneelyrac💋


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @precise, @blocktrades, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type the witness' name one by one on the first box.

CLICK ME TO VOTE

Also, let's support Terry @surpassinggoogle Teardrops @teardrops by liking its Facebook page.

Facebook



U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

I am so sorry to hear this and that you went through such an experience @kneelyrac. You did the right thing trusting your intuition and not chasing them further. i do believe that God will bring forth even more beautyfull blessings your way and I pray for them to appear quickly. Thank you for Being You SiStar. Much Love <333

#steemitbloggers

Yes, it was a good decision although the scenario keeps on haunting me and I can't help but to be sad and feel sorry for myself. In God's perfect time, more blessings will come. Thank you for your encouraging words! LoveLove! :* <3

That really sucks. Im sorry your phone got stolen and that you had to go through that whole ordeal. It is only a phone so I am so glad you didnt chase them into dark places as your life is worth way more. I am glad your boyfriend can help out by lending you his phone. Good luck with getting a new one sooner than expected.

Few weeks ago I also witnessed the same incident while I was in Jeepney but it wasn't my phone and the thief got the girl's phone in the window. It was a shocking moment that everyone of us just stare and eventually asked her if she's okay. But I'm glad you're not hurt. And everything has a purpose, God won't allow it to slip it away. For sure there is a lesson and great breakthrough after that incident. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The great breakthough happened before the incident. But if there's another one that will come, I'll sure accept it wholeheartedly. It was really a good decision that I didn't chase them when they ran in the no-light area. I've learn my lesson and hopefully those thieves will be captured so that no one will experience such incident. Thank you for your encouraging words!

Truly that's the best thing to do. I mean your loved one rather wants to lose your phone than to see you hurt or in pain. Take care aswell next time. And no probs ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh dear you poor thing. That's really sad about your phone. Thank God you are safe and your family are really understanding. Cheer up a bit, @kneelyrac hugs!

What a terrible thing to go through. You did the right thing not chasing them. It will all work out. I am glad you are safe. #steemitbloggers

Yes it's true. It's quite depressing but still my life is more worth it. Thank you by the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

So sorry about the experience. Glad that you have people who care (in their own way) and your boyfriend's phone. Sending you lots of love and light so you are in a better place soon and manage to get a new phone.

How horrible and scary. I'm glad you're okay. I'm sorry about your phone!

So sorry honey. You cannot totally blame yourself. You were overtaken by excitement and this is just serving as a lesson for next time. Whenever i miss anything valuable, i feel like i should just die. But as time passes, you get to feel better and used to the fact that it is gone and nothing can change that.

So u brazen up and stop beating yourself. And for a reminder, you might prolly not have to stay so long without a new one.
Where i'm from, there's this belief that when you're robbed, the thief has somehow taken all your misfortunes.

God works in mysterious ways. Your miracle is just by the corner.
Sorry dear

I am so sorry this happened to you. People do not think how their actions affects others. I hope the police can find your phone and get it back to you, or you can get another one soon. BIG HUGS from your #steemitbloggers family.

The probability that the police can find it is very low. I'm planning that I'm going to roam around the city and visit every pawnshop or cellphone shop and check the phone's IMEI. I'll know that it's my phone because of that but hopefully it hasn't been sold to anyone yet. Hopefully. But if not, maybe 3-4 months from now I'll be able to buy a new one. The phone was my blogging buddy. Too bad she was stolen.

Anyway, thank you @thekittygirl! Much love! <3

I just thought of something which I failed to mention in my earlier comment. There is an app for mobile phones (iOS & Android) called LOOKOUT that provides anti-virus & malware protection =AND= helps locate missing devices. They have a "free" version of the app and a "premium" version.

If your device is stolen, you can login to their website on a computer and show the last known location of your device, and you can "wipe" personal data from the device remotely! I use Lookout and love it! If you wish to read more about it on their site, it is here:

https://www.lookout.com/products/personal

BIG HUGS to you for what you're going through...💜

So sorry to hear the terrible incident. I;m glad you are safe and don't give up hope, the Universe will find it's way back to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79