ULOG #24: Missing Those Good Old Times

in #ulog6 years ago

Every morning, Anthony and I always go to one of the university canteens. I seldom eat rice for breakfast and for today, I'm planning to eat two eggs only. However, the crew said this to me, "Ma'am we have a Lomi!". With that, I decided to have one bowl of Lomi and a watermelon too.

image

Lomi or Pancit Lomi is a Filipino noodle dish made with thick fresh egg noodles served in thick starchy gravy with crispy pork pieces or chicken, shrimps and vegetables.

As I was eating their cheap yet very delicious Lomi, it reminded me of my ROTC (Reserved Officer Training Corps) days. I was once an officer for two years but I decided to drop in my third year since some of the major subjects exams and classes were on Saturday and Sunday.

image

Tiger look. Hahaha!

As an officer, every Saturday around 4:00 am, we had our Physical Test and after that, around 8:00 am we had a class. During Sunday, we had a practice from 7:00 AM to 12:00 noon for the Tactical Inspection wherein Universities ROTC will compete. Now, in the afternoon, only officers were left to have another training. We always ended around 6:00 - 7:00 in the evening.

After a long and exhausting Sunday, we always went to our favorite store who offers a delicious Lomi too. Before the food is served, we had good chitchats of how tiring the training, how ugly our faces were during the training and so forth. We would laugh our hearts out then when the food was served, we ended up devouring the Lomi without chitchatting.

image

Yes, I did a split while wearing my BDA (Battle Dress Attire).

Then it hit me that it has been years since I last eaten a Lomi. Maybe that's the reason why I was reminiscing while eating it this morning. Those good old times!

Sort:  

Hola bonitas fotos tan alegres como los jovenes y tu sopa se ve rica ,saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20