#ULOG 018: Angelina Jolie (Artwork #05) | A Step-by-Step Illustration

in #ulog6 years ago

I'm new to arts, really. I have just started trying to improve my skills and I can say I'm no artist but I enjoy drawing especially when people appreciate my artworks. So, today I decided to do a portrait sketch of Angelina Jolie. I have always wanted to draw realistic portrait sketches and I hope to master it someday.

LRM_EXPORT_20180608_182242.jpg

It took me five hours to finish this drawing and the materials that I used were:
✔️ Sketchbook
✔️ Eraser
✔️ My good old HB Staedtler pencil
✔️ Cotton bud (for shading)

So, now, I'll be presenting my artwork process.

LRM_EXPORT_20180608_181608.jpg

The first thing that I did was to draw the shape of the head and I tried to make it look as symmetrical as possible. I drew in the vertical center line, which will help me laterally place the features. Then I drew horizontal line on the eye level perpendicular to the center line. I followed up with the levels of the brows, nose, and lips.

LRM_EXPORT_20180608_181804.jpg

Then I drew in shapes of the eyes, eyelids, eyebrows, nose, and lips. Also, I made curve lines on the cheeks for the shading later.

LRM_EXPORT_20180608_181923.jpg

Next, I did the shading. The shade was a bit darker at first but I did some erasures as the process went on.

received_646540639013886.jpeg

Then, I added details on the face features. First the lips, then the nose, and then the eyes. The lips were really dark here. So, I did some erasures after I took the photo because I didn't like how I shaded it.

received_646540692347214.jpeg

Then, I drew her lashes and eyebrows. I also did further shading on the eyelids.

received_646540649013885.jpeg

Lastly, I shaded the ears and hair. And, I'm done!

received_646540659013884.jpeg

Closer look on the upper part of the face.

received_646540752347208.jpeg

Closer look on the lower part of the face.

I will gladly accept criticism so that I may apply it on my next artworks and be able to improve myself. Thank you so much. I hope you guys like it. 😊 That would be all, my fellow steemians. Keep on steeming! Keep ulogging. 😊💕

xoxo,
@kwenkwennnn



Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG movement. Join us and become a ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @kwenkwennnn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

upvoted and resteemed ✔️

Congratulations @kwenkwennnn, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13