#ULOG 018: Today is Family Day | Eat Out at Boy Zugba

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

“The only rock I know that stays steady, the only institution I know that works, is the family.” —Lee Iacocca

My mom told us earlier this morning that we would eat out. Eating out with your family is always a good plan, in fact it is the most common family activity during weekends where you just sit, talk, and have fun with no worries. I always get excited when mom decides to have a family lunch or family dinner at a restaurant. After mom told us we'd eat out, I suggested that we should eat at Boy Zugba. Boy Zugba is a Bisaya-inspired restaurant offering the best Visayan grilled and home-cooked meals -- modernized with a comical twist, creating a new dining experience to the local market.

Halo-halo and Chicken Inasals (with unlimited rice) ️️

HALO-HALO

Halo-halo (in english: "mixed together") is a popular Filipino dessert with a mixture of shaved ice and evaporated milk to which various ingredients are added, including boiled sweet beans, coconut, sago, gulaman (agar jelly), tubers, fruits, and yam ice cream. Source

CHICKEN INASAL

Chicken inasal, commonly known as inasal, is a Filipino variant of roast chicken, marinated in a mixture of lime, pepper, vinegar and annato, then grilled over hot coals while basted with the marinade. It is served with rice, calamansi, soy sauce, and vinegar. Source

This is the second time that I visited this restaurant. The first time I visited Boy Zugba was last month. I liked their interior and their crew that's why I told my mom that we should try Boy Zugba. So, here are some of the pictures of their interior.

They have cute polaroid pictures and pans (LOL) hanging on the wall.

They have paintings on their wall showing simple Filipino houses.

They also have shelves for flower vases and other furniture and decorations.

And the happiest and most exciting part of a family eat out is the bonding.

Funny faces LOL LOL

My cutie baby brother and my beautiful mother

My younger brother and meeee

CUTIE BABY

We had a lot of fun today! I hope you had a good day too. That would be all my fellow steemians! Keep on steeming. Keep ulogging!



Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG movement. Join us and become a ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Sort:  

According to my palet - I think this would go great with a Irish Stout.

Is it beer? Hmmm, I think it would!

always nice post po galeng

chaaar hhaha thank you yaaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87