#ULOG 004: My Mama is My Papa | Happy Mother's Day to All Mothers Out There

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

FB-60.jpg

There will be so many times you feel like you've failed. But in the eyes, hearts, and mind of your child, you are a super mom.
-Stephanie Precourt

I did not know just how cruel the world could be. I was 14 years old when I lost my father. My brothers were 2 years old and 12 years old that time. Though it devastated me so much, I cannot fathom how much more devastation it caused my mother. I gave up at that point in my life, but my mother... she didn't. She became the father of the family. It still amazes me up to this point in my life that she managed to continue working hard just to provide us all that we need. I cannot thank her enough for all the love and support she has given us.

You carried the three of us on your womb. Now, you carry us in your heart. Always. Because of you ma, I always strive hard to be a good daughter, a good "ate" (sister) to my brothers, a good "pamangkin" (niece) to my aunts and uncles, a good "apo" (granddaughter) to my "nanays" and "tatays", and a good friend to everyone. You are our super mom, ma. Happy mother's day. We love you so much 😚💖

FB-416.jpg

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL MOTHERS OUT THERE 😊💕💕

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG idea.
Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Sort:  

Wow. This is so sweet. Happy mother's Day to her and all other mothers around the world. But hey @kwenkwennnn, I've been off steemit for a while.. Hope I didn't miss a lot from you😊

Congratulations @kwenkwennnn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76