ULOG; 004- THE BENEFIT OF GOOD FRIENDSHIP, HOW MY FRIEND HELPED ME.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi lovelies.
Hope ya'll are doing great because i sure am.
God's grace, goodness and mercy has never failed me and never will.
When you are God's child, everything in life works out surely for your good.

I wasn't having any single money with me to feed the whole of yesterday(saturday)
So in the evening i got a postpayout and decided to sell the SBD which was very little and it got me #1,100 which is $3.143 and very little, also considering the huge fall in the prices of steem and SBD

So i carried my ATM card(debit card) with me while going out for mobilization (we were having a church program on sunday so we needed to mobilize) so that when i came back i would withdraw the money and eat.

So i came back and wanted to get something from the hostel(i am a student for those who don't know yet) before going to withdraw.
That was when i noticed that my ATM card (debit card) wasnt with me anymore.
It had gotten missing, i and my friend searched practically everywhere for it- like we were literally searching for it on the road, we even checked the securities place in school incase someone might have seen it and given it to them but we still could not find it so i decided to just come back to my room and sleep.

I did not know what to do considering that i had not eaten a single food the whole day.
I just kept saying something to God all the while which was THANK YOU LORD, THANK YOU LORD

Few minutes after, a friend gave me little money to eat and later on again another friend came and woke me up from sleep and bought me food.
Isn't God awesome- ooooohhh!! Yes he is.

Another thing- do you guys remember the 5 SBD i was owing @julietisrael the other day(in my last ULOG post)
She said i shouldn't pay her back anymore- yes like anymore.
The joy and love i felt in my heart could not be explained.
She is such an amazing human.

The bottom line is God just loves me too much, his love is forever true, there is none like unto him.

There you go guys, that was how my day went.

Cheers💜

Sort:  

Indeed, God is our helper and we call Him; Jehovah Ebenezer. I am happy he provided even when you misplaced your ATM card. Also, I am not surprised about @Julietisrael, she is just an angel with a loving heart.

Yes she is, thanks for reading

Thumbs up to @julietisrael, what a heart of Gold...

God loves you my dear @kwinesther

Yes he does, he loves us all

Awwwn babe. God already said he's always going to provide for his children. And that's exactly what he is and will keep doing in our lives. Don't you worry about a thing. Thank you @julietisrael for letting yourself be an instrument in God's hands. You are indeed amazing!!!!

@KwinEsther
I didn't know about your predicament.
And I didn't know why my spirit said I should let you have the SBD and not return it.

Turns out that you're really loved by God then.

I'm happy for you dear.
Enjoy

Also, thanks to everyone.

I appreciate your kind words

Thanks to you dear for allowing God use you as an instrument for good.
I love you😘

Wow what a testimony...
Those that trust in Lord Jesus Christ shall be as Mount Zion which cannot be removed but abides forever.

That's so nice of her. Everyone speaks so nice of @julietisreal. Wonderful personality and fellow. Is it not why I call her Juujuu

Keep doing good buddy.

@kwinesther God really loves you. And to that end, he'll sure provide your daily food. No matter what the odds are, they will sure turn around for your favor.

Happy Sunday and have a wonderful day ahead

Thanks for stopping by.
Happy sunday to you too

My brother does calling her juujuu mean something good... Because you and I know what juju means 😂😂😂

Lol. I said mine is Juujuu and yours is juju...

@prayzz you're a trouble maker oo.. Happy Sunday buddy...

Lol
@prayzz is just a trouble maker.

But I actually don't like the name because of the sound sha

Still waiting to hear what happened to the ATM or its present state now.

On the other hand, @julietisrael is indeed a good friend. She didn't bother you bout the 5sbd debt and said you should forget about paying back without even knowing about your current situation

Asin, she did not even know about my state as at that time before saying i should forget about the sbd.
She is such a nice person indeed

Thank God for everything , @julietisrael is a bae , she also gave me 1sbd to board taxi back then , she know trekking everyday on whatsapp is not a day job lol....

Hahahahahaha you are just a clown.
The trekking man.
Lolz

Hahahaha
You are just something else 😂 😂

Congratulations @kwinesther! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73