My 5th #ulog post: WHOM SHE THOUGHT SHE WAS

in #ulog6 years ago

For some time now, I have been trying to put myself in a woman's perspective. See and feel what women think. Understand what they're going into.
I know that we all know how complicated their thinking are especially their emotions.
And since I have started posting a poem, in my 5th #ulog I will again write the first part through a poem about my results so far in this curiosity, If I may say.

Good morning STEEMIANS and this is my poem entitled...


Time has come
But she must be calm
For eveything she is expected
to be new and open minded

But what about what she feels?
It seems like she's taking up some sleeping pills
If you will just take her for granted
She'll make sure you won't get what you wanted

Hoping she could change
All things that puting her insane
For how she does a dance
It lets her feel to have another chance

In this poem, I am trying to show that women especially in this modern age, undergo a lot of internal struggles within themselves. That we are not giving them the chance of becoming who they are because society already set the standard of being a woman.

What was instilled in me when I was still a little boy is that women needs to be a 'housewife', they should be the one cleaning the house, cooking the food, doing the chores generally. But little did I know that I've been thinking the old-fashioned way.

That is why I hope in this post, we men should empower women by listening and supporting what they want to become and break the barriers of what the society is creating.

And lastly, a good morning from my lovely girlfriend whom I promised to support and empower.

Thank you very much STEEMIANS for tuning up. Ciao!


Sort:  

Congratulations @lablabpaolo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I upvoted your good content. Keep steeming my dear friend.

Thank you @yehey such a privilege to be noticed by you.

You're welcome kabayan. Keep steeming and see you on top.

Oi Pinoy ka pala. Hahahaha salamat again. I will do my better and will keep steeming!

You got a 12.20% upvote from @automation courtesy of @lablabpaolo! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

This post has received a 10.02% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85