The Simple Key to Overcome Negative Situations

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello STEEMians! Now that the long weekend is over I will share my 3rd #ulog post. And this is a rant about my work and how I am able to overcome it. This is quite a general post, i just really wanted to vent out a little bit and I hope you will get something from it.

WHAT? Caused inconvenience to the client due to delayed deliverables.

HOW? I could have considered it as one-time excusable delay, but the thing is, it happened more than once. Actually, it happens almost every time. Yes, to a certain extent, project delays are quite common and to be expected. Yet the unexpected nature of the delay I caused relates not to possibility, but to the type, source, probability and timing of our entity.

To be in a leading IT solutions provider, I could not afford to just always set clients’ expectations and just disappoint them at the end of every transaction.

Seems like the delays has always been beyond my control. It felt bad when I did everything I could, but just because of the unstructured system, underestimated productivity, improper project planning and scheduling, poor communication and unreliable distributors, I was slowly losing my integrity.

To be honest, at first I was reactive with regard to these circumstances. I wasn’t really used to being just better at promises without results. Because of the delays, which made my valued clients lose their trust in every word I say, it affected my interest at work.

But then I realized, it won’t do any good. So I learned to become proactive instead. Since I partly know as to where improvement must take place, I now always consider that every projects’ rhythm and flow should be managed with established, tested procedures for timely, meaningful status reporting, whether formal or informal. I make sure that the team will provide key information to identify missed deadlines and potential delays.

I figured out that communication is indeed a key element to avoid delays and to have successful transactions, essential for managing customer expectations and related conflicts. When facing delays in the future, my job is to be able to communicate effectively with customers, relying on strong relationships to work through related issues and problems.

As with any process, there is always room for improvement. But it shall always be with everyone’s cooperation to ensure efficiency.

So that's it for my rant today guys hahahhaha. I hope we all do think positive in our daily work, may be in our home or office. As long as we think positive, I know that we will succeed in anything we do.


Sort:  

You got a 23.26% upvote from @automation courtesy of @lablabpaolo! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

This post has received a 7.07% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Sometimes we appreciate light [good] the most when we experience darkness [bad]. Thanks for sharing your positivity, @lablabpaolo. Glad to meet you in Fundition Discord chat.

If you need crowdfunding for your projects, join Fundition and Fundition PH.

Thank you Sir Tim! What is crowdfunding by the way?

Crowdfunding is just fundraising via the internet. People contribute any amount to your certain need, wish, or project.

I totally agree. COMMUNICATION is the primary key. Being informative and vocal will sometimes wake people up. Some of them may not be aware if you don't inform. Second, I agree with unstructured system. Structured system and communication are two major important tools to be more successful in life. Good article. :-) @lablabpaolo

Upvoted from Yeheys discord. Hehehehe
You're right. Communication is the key!!

hahahahahha thank you @itsjessmae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10