My Ulog #5: How My Day Went!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I'm on my 5th Ulog of @surpassinggoogle already. I can't even promise to do it every day, having a boring day won't be put into writing. I am not a celebrity, I am just an ordinary person that got an ordinary day every day.

If you don't know about Ulog yet, then try visiting this link .

WHAT'S WITH TODAY!

I don't really feel doing anything today. I got a migraine attack but my Mother needs to wake me up too early. The boarders in the Door 1 of our building is needed to vacate early morning because they find another place for them to stay. I don't feel them staying in our place because they are too noisy and I hate a noisy place where I feel too crowded and I already hate the ambiance. Yes! I grew up alone as a child of my parents and I used to stay in a silent place and I can even stay in my room the whole day and night without doing anything. I've been so stressed and feeling depressed in their two days stayed here and because my daughter been playing with their daughter Nica and influencing her a lot. Another thing, my Mother needed to go in her check-up schedule for her blood sugar and cholesterol so I needed to attend the needs in the sari-sari store plus the Internet shop and my daughter as well. I am crying a lot this morning because of the pain I am feeling but I don't have any choice. This is my daily life activities and I can't even close the store and Internet shop for me to rest because if I said so, we will never have something to eat.

GOOD THING!

Yesterday, I went out with my daughter Shun Leanne and had lunch with her Ate LJ - my niece in the Jollibee. Honestly, this is part of my relieving of stress. I wanted to go other places and look for a relaxing aura because I feel uncomfortable at home already. If I can only look for a place where I can gain my comfort zone then I'll go but I can't leave my Mother alone in our house so I decided to stroll in the mall even one afternoon.


I (Jah) with my daughter Shun Leanne dining in the Jollibee for lunch.

It's a bonding moment with my little girl though we got a small allowance this time since I only used what I had saved that left from the last cashout I've made here in #Steemit. Yes! It is part of the fruit here and I am happy that I am using it for my daughter's happiness too. Honestly, I am not fond of treating her a Kiddie Meal. Ever since in my life I never experienced it, yes, even I demanded it from my parents but they don't allow me, lol, because it's a bit expensive and my Mother's choose to be so practical when it comes to financial so choosing a bit cheaper meal. This is the first time we both enjoyed the moment we stayed in Jollibee and receiving her toy - Twirlie on the car and seeing her smiles, I know she's been complete that day. I enjoyed, I feel better a bit, I saw her happiness is equal to a Mother's Day celebration for me. For now, I am the one treating my daughter but hoping that sooner when she's grown up, we can do it again.

And of course, I won't forget my Mother. I feel guilty if I and my daughter are going out and enjoying. I know my mother's sacrifices and I won't let this month passed without a good treat for her. I know this is a simple treat but this time this I can only afford for.


Mama eating her favorite ice cream.

Should I consider it as an early Mother's Day gift? I think so, lol. If I can only find a way before Sunday - what do you think? She said the thought that count but this gift is worth a timing. She is craving for an ice cream and I know she loves it a lot, lol, she always had a 2 order when we are in the mall but needed to control her because of her sugar, she had diabetes but treating her once in a while is okay, right?

But with all of these, am I that happy already?

Honestly, I am not. I feel something missing. I don't know why. I hope I can conquer this feeling. Hoping to find a positive vibes soonest, not until I get into total depression.

Happy Mother's Day to all mother's out there Steemians.

P.S.
The photos used in the content are mine.
Taken using my Samsung J1 Mini.


I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me and continue supporting my journey.

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.


Sort:  

Its nice reading with your #ulog sis.,

thank you sis... ung mabilisang ginawa... hahaizt..

Need to relax a bit, treat your mother I guess this coming Sunday with something not too sweet and enjoy!

Yes. I am planning but I don't know how. Hope we are not that busy but there is an election maybe after election. Hope I can save more for that treat.

so nice of you to treat your mom and daughter

daughter's love and mom's responsibility hehe

Glad you made your kiddo and mom happy sis..btw what's the flavor of the ice cream?😃😉

Buko Salad sis.. hehe..

I feel you sis, I am not a loner but I used to stay in the house even for weeks without stepping outside of our door.
I wasn’t exposed to sun for a week, I am not a vampire...but that is me...

A fulfilling day for you, you made your loved ones happier.

Awww happy kid! It really shows how happy she is. Just always look at the brighter side sis. Challenges are always there you just have to find a workaround to see comfort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11