Ulog#28: My Saturday Routine!

in #ulog6 years ago

Thank God It's Saturday! I want to sleep more, lol.

TODAY'S HAPPENINGS

It's weekend and everyone is so busy doing their own stuff. Mama keeps waking me 6 o' clock in the morning though Shun Leanne doesn't have a class today. I just ignore the first waking up call for me. When I reached for my phone beside me, I automatically awake seeing that it is almost 8 o' clock in the morning already.

I hurriedly go to the comfort room to do my daily routine after that went straight to the sari-sari store and Internet shop to take charge of it. Good thing, Mama feel relax upon seeing me because if not, I will have all the talks and scold for me for waking up too late. I know that how important that someone will take charge of the business since we are all getting all our needs here. After taking my breakfast, I decided to do all my laundry today in the kitchen area. I prefer doing my laundry at the kitchen since I prefer standing and not that hot though today is just cloudy day and I won't feel too lazy since I am not seeing what I need to finish for laundry.


kitchen area where I did my laundry

As you are seeing two small buckets and one small basin that I used in doing my laundry. I do all my laundry by hand washing. We got our washing machine but I don't want to use it. I am feeling lazy. I am enjoying what I am doing even though my hands are already swelling from hand washing still I want to finish it all. Lucky, no rain comes.

I am feeling tired after my laundry done. But I need to fight it so I won't be able to go to sleep this afternoon. I want to sleep early so I don't want to sleep this afternoon. Yes! I am successfully fighting my laziness and sleeping routine every afternoon. I keep myself busy until Mama decided to cook something for our merienda.


our all-time favorite merienda - Puto!

I missed this, no lies. Yes! Since Mama always got an attack in on her diabetes, she refused to cook something delicious during merienda. She lowers her sugar intake to control her blood sugar and dedicatedly cut-offs her rice intake. I can't even remember what's the last time I eat Puto which Mama cooked. We don't have any molding plates for the Puto so Mama thinks of an alternative and with this Margarine cups, it is easy to get especially when the Puto is not hot anymore.


Puto

Look at that! I know it is a bit blurry but seeing its texture, its softness and its taste, you won't really regret spending time and tasting the Puto. Honestly, we got an order from our boarders from Door 3 since they like it. Instant customers with this simple merienda.


Enjoying our eating time before engaging into business

Of course, I and Shun Leanne got the free taste, lol. Honestly, this is just for our merienda and we just shared some Puto for Door 3 since they are the only persons in our compound. We don't expect that they will make an order for tomorrow. This time Mama doubted to accept it since Mama always cook just for us that we will have something to eat and not for selling, lol.

I just hope everything will be all okay tomorrow.

P.S.
All photos used in this content are all mine.
Taken using my Canon Ixus 5x Zoom and Samsung J1 Mini.


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very
supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have support; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.


Sort:  

I also had puto cheese for snacks

I saw that sis... colorful puto...

It is impossible for me to handwash all of our clothes. Piles of it everyday. LOL

hahaha... you should have always have a laundry day sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85