Ulog#29: Comfort Food Overload!

in #ulog6 years ago

I believe it is better to give than to receive but why this is happening, gosh!

TODAY'S HAPPENINGS

Today is actually mixed emotions and I am having a hard time to cope with it. I don't know, maybe, I can tell that I am prone to pain but I think I am getting old already that I am feeling too much pain that I can't handle that lead me to cannot sleep well and I am having a hard time breathing. Am I into depression or just stress-out of the things I am facing?

Well, at least I got my own angel. I still have reasons to fight what I am feeling and I thank God is too good for giving us good room renters that know how to share their blessings wholeheartedly. I know I am very grateful what we had now and keep us showing blessing but still, I want the feeling of knows how to give than how to receive. In our place, we got the attitude of giving and take. Remember, yesterday Mama cooked Puto for our merienda, we shared it with them too and now, they gave something in return though we don't count how much it is, the thought that count.

Early morning today, the partner of my cousin Analyn - the room renters of Door 3 from their work to home, brought something for their breakfast. I did not expect that we have a share. Yes! They gave us 1 Chaopan of Chowking for breakfast. It should be for my daughter since she is a picky eater, she just had 3 spoons and her left I am the one who ate it. We both shared and this is actually our bonding together. We are enjoying what we eat and we do have spent time together and honestly, I am treasuring this moment since I know my daughter will grow up and possibly, we will seldom have this kind of moment. I am not God to stop everything that keeps on moving forward. I just need to enjoy, to treasure every moment that I am living my life through thick and thin, roller coaster experiences.


The Chaopan.

Showing above the photo of the Chaopan that Bossing and Ate Nalyn gave us. Mama doesn't like to eat something like this so I and Shun Leanne shared. I did enjoy my breakfast and thanks for them. I am thinking after the almost all night of crying because of heart problem (not the literal one, lol, obviously, I had that so-called lovers quarrel and I think it is normal for the relationship to keep us strong and how strong we are and can we be able to handle thick and thin days). And I think I will be better.

But during the afternoon convo over the phone with my partner, still, we did not yet resolve it and I decided to have some space but he keeps on texting me and I end up asking my Mama a favor that I want to take a nap for awhile because I am having a headache and needs to rest my eyes. Good thing she permits me. Unluckily, I can't sleep and I keep on thinking the whole conversation and still, my anger did not subside and I am hoping everything will be okay too soon because I hate this, I hate being in pain because I keep on craving, I keep on looking for something to eat. I am having stress-eating and I am afraid to get fat that fast.


A box of Pizza

Yes! As usual, this is from Bossing and Ate Nalyn again. I am planning to pay for this but they will get mad at me if I will pay for this. Honestly, they bought 6 boxes of pizza for the mass late afternoon but the officers cancelled the mass since there are strong winds and heavy rains and the venue for the mass is not good venue when it is raining and the priest that will officiate the mass is from far that needs to travel so for the good of everyone, we just cancelled it. Since Ate Nalyn had already brought the boxes of pizza, she delivered it from house-to-house of all the members of the church to share it. And I am really craving for it, I actually asked Ate Nalyn to wake me up if she will buy so I can give her money to buy 1 box for me, she forgets it so I can't have one so she gave me one for free, lol. I am the only one in our house who really into pizza. Mama and Shun Leanne don't even try eating it because they don't feel it anything good, lol, when you got two picky eaters at home - you will really enjoy the food alone, lol.


@ladyjah eating alone the box of pizza

As I am eating the box of pizza alone, I feel guilty. It doesn't seem good soIi called my two nieces to eat with me so I will be able to enjoy eating, lol. Sharing is good, and when you share you will have more sooner that you will never expect. And when you got a good heart room renter and loves food too, you will be more blessed. But please, do make have the habit of giving than receiving. I am encouraging everyone and please if you give, don't ever expect something in return, it will just have no in time and God will be the one give it to you either materials things or not, but I always prefer love, lol. And I will always crave for love.

Thank you for giving time reading my blog post today.

Enjoy #Uloggers!

P.S.
The photos included in this content are all mine.
Taken using my Canon Ixus 5x Zoom.


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very
supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have support; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.


Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you.

A food filled day

yes sis...

come on... let's share...

This is the type of pizza that I am craving for!! Naiimagine ko amoy nyan sis!

yes sis... the smell is really tempting...

My fave food in Chowking is Beef Chao Fan with siomai too! hahaha next is their wanton soup w/ siopao and chicharap! haha

Yes, sis.... So sarap...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14