ULOG #3: IT'S SISTER BLESSING's WEDDING CEREMONY

in #ulog6 years ago

hello steemians worldwide it's still your girl @ladywayne1. Thank to @surpassinggoogle for such a wonderful initiative where I can freely express my self with no stress . I'm here again 

Welcome to my blog

Yaaaa!!!  it's sister blessing wedding ceremony 

Guess who she is to me 

She's one of my best senior during our secondary school day who treat me with special care different from the way she treat others,  our one time health prefect. She so cool and calm, she's also a sister to my darling friend @esther.  

Owk!!!  Here is it.... 

I woke up this morning  I was very agile and from my dream I am prepared for the wedding,  all the dancing steps kept flowing through my head,  of course I am full with joy and ready for all the activities starting from the engagement,  the Church service and the reception where the  big deal of the party will be happening. 


Without wasting time I rushed down to my tailor's  shop to get my owanbe dress (as it is popularly called over here in Nigeria)  

 You can't believe what happened when I got there,  the sowing was still in progress.  I was so mad and curious,  what was the cause of the delay I asked her but she couldn't say a word.  

 Right there different thought kept coming to my head, like oh my God this lady want to scatter my plan,  like Jesus!!!  Today is not gonna  as planned 

She told me to calm down and I waited for almost 2 house before she could complete the sowing.  With anger I left without trying to see if the dress is really good or not.  All I  was to get out of the shop with my dress and nothing else 

Right at that moment nothing else really matter 

Before I got home,  the engagement service was over... Oh my!!!  I was really mad and I said to my self "this woman has actually succeeded in ruining my day" 

Finally I got to put the dress on for the church service,  seriously the dress was superb,  she really got the design,  and at this point in time one part of me was happy.

I went for the church service and it was glorious.  Glory be to God for the success of the two services held. 

And now it was time for the real deal,  the reception. Getting to the reception ground,  I marvelled. the venue was fully loaded,  each table with various kinds of wines,  drinks,  small chops,  and many more.  I ate more then enough ( and now you think I love food right?  No,  not really,  just occasionally)  the reception program started with the bride and groom entering the venue,  the move was awesome,  I felt like doing my own wedding right there.  I finally had the opportunity to showcase my dancing skills . 

All of a sudden,  dancing competition begins , different guys and ladies facing each other 

It was fabulous,  dancing dancing dancing everywhere,  the atmosphere was filled with dance...lol.  

And now it's time for the bride to feed the groom,  come and see shyness,  she was so shy and the master of ceremony popular know as CM  almost frustrate her but at the end they both fed each other.... 

Yaaaaa!!! It was really fun at the wedding,  thank God I went....  I'd miss had it been I did not go but thank God I went.  

Glory be to God for the success of the wedding 

Mine is very soon!!!

you're invited 

I hope you will be around for it,  yaaa!!!  you reading this post.   @surpassingggoogle I hope you will be in attendance  it gonna be really interesting...... 

Here I drop my pen 

 Happy Marriage life sister blessing,  God bless your new home...

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity... 


Sort:  

The wait was rewarded, beautiful and elegant dress.

Yaaaa.... It's really worth it
Thank you for such a nice comment

Happy Marriage life to her

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Elegant dress too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10