ULOG #4: I finally succeeded in completing my poem Today

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello steemian friends, I trust that our day went well,  @surpassinggoogle I sight you sir. 

Welcome to my blog again 

Recently,  I've been trying to compose a poem but I really don't know how to start it.  But you know I have to start somewhere right?  Yaaaay!!! "I should start some where". I'm not really good at writing poem but all of a sudden I felt this passion within me. 

And finally I completed the writing today , I hope you enjoy every bit of it 


 here is it :

 I titled it the gap , 

  THE GAP

I finally filled the gap 

The gap which has been in memory

For ever so long

The missing part of my puzzle was finally figured out

I wish that I didn't, but I did

Knowing it is not better

'cos it hurt so much like it happens yesterday

I finally remembered him come to my room

I remembered I was just a child

I remembered him touch me

I remembered him take away my innocence

Oh, and it was so painful

I experienced excrucial king pain

My young mind couldn't bear such

It was only I wonder that I woke up

The next morning to a blank in my head

Why did he do that?

Was I rude to him?

Was this some sore of punishment?

Not knowing what happened was better

But I know

And I see him everytime

Yet he acts like nothing happened

He was comforting me through the my ordeal


How do I handle this new piece of puzzle

Do I confront the moster?

Do I keep living my sorrowful life?

Or do I let go and live a good life ?


With this new information I have

I need help.



I appreciate @surpassinggoogle for this ulog initiative,  sincerely you've succeeded in bringing out the writing skill in me.

I never imagined that I can write this much 

Thank you very much 



Sort:  

for image try create something in place of resourcing it. we want to reshape the internet

Alright
Thanks to you. I will gladly do that

Wow nice poem......... Where did you get the inspiration from? Were you raped as a child?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76