#ulog : Happy with my Green Tea

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180603_002050.jpg

A couple of weeks ago I had an excruciating pain in my stomach, because I drink too much strong coffee and my hyperacidity was then triggered. They say "coffee is life' especially for us who have been working during nighttime we need to keep awake all night. However, I need to totally eliminate my habit of drinking coffee since it causes too much acidity in my stomach, I changed my habit now into drinking Green Tea. Although I am still medicating because of my hyperacidity I still eliminated my habit of drinking strong coffee.

Since hot chocolate drinks and black tea are also not good for my stomach, definitely sodas and fruit juices will also cause too much acid, green tea and other herbal tea flavors are the best options for me. I am now a certified green tea drinker! I now have the regular green tea and the mint green tea flavor.

20180604_072759.jpg

Green tea has a lot of benefits and it is said to be an "anti-aging beverage" In Okinawa, Japan, one of the world’s “Blue Zones” that are associated with longevity and it is said that drinking green tea daily is considered “essential.” Regularly drinking green tea may reduce the risk of developing heart disease or Alzheimer’s disease, and this also helps maintain better bone mineral density. Green tea also wards off eye diseases that may affect vision in older age. What's best with green tea is it also prevent strokes, and even extend your life.

image.png

Source

There are also different types of green, one of the most famous green tea now is matcha green tea. We are now seeing a lot of green tea matcha flavored food in the market, from chocolates like kitkats, biscuits and desserts.

Green tea is also a rich source of antioxidants and it is said to have depression-fighting properties because it has theanine. Theanine is an amino acid that is naturally found in tea leaves that provides an anti-stress relaxation benefit to tea drinkers. The antioxidants also have a powerful effect on the body and these include improved brain function, fat loss and lowers the risk of cancer.

4d9a125143d7854ce66c51278462b7c4--health-benefits-health-tips.jpg

Source

Life is short and we should always take good care of our body. A healthy body is a real wealth!


graphics-angels-433837.gif
DQmfK5dF2SrsFGCDryGaWAg28ahUAfJgc1egEvZLeVAMgMd.gif

Sort:  

Excellent choice @leahlei!
Coffee is a very rich drink and really helps a lot who works late into the night, but the stomach is first.
Green tea is an excellent choice for the amount of properties it has and, at this time, you are still under treatment, it is a good ally.
I wish you a complete recovery !!

I greatly appreciate this @palomot! Thank you very much! ♥ Yes, green tea is very helpful.

your tea is good. But there is a different level of drinking tea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80