ULOG DAY 24: "EASY WAY TO ELIMINATE PROCRASTINATION"

in #ulog6 years ago


I am glad that I made it today to wake up at 8 am which is not my routine, but tomorrow will be earlier than that because we have our early churching. When I woke up, I ate my mother's prepared viand she made last night. Then, I showered immediately so I could go to the area where our new church will be built. I loved the new place we move soon because it is surrounded by greenery view like living on the mountain. Trees are every side to it such as papaya tree, falcata, and talisay. There are different kinds of the trees I am not familiar with. Our friends planted vegetables so that they will grow abundantly before we will be moved there finally. It is also surrounded with flowers in the pot. The first building is the small wooden house for the preachers. It looks like a cabin but not yet done. The church is not built yet as well as the project to build a school behind it. I thought that my body cannot contain to clean the entire area along with my mates, but I enjoyed doing my part maybe because the place is calm, solemn, and heavenly. I liked to live there. My sister-in-law heard me say that if ever I have a big money, I will buy there an area to be our church's neighbor. It is away from the pollution, with fresh air, and with abundant animals.

While I cleaned the area unstoppably, I realized that lacking energy in our body depends on ourselves. If we really like a thing, we will never be frail. If we really believe that we are strong, weakness will go away. As the song says, "let the weak say I am strong" then God will provide us with strength. But do not just ask the strength from God if you need it instantly. What I mean, if you just come back to Him to ask His favor during your darkest days and leaves Him on your good days, expect none of His favors. What He needs from you is your purity. Additionally, do not just seek His favors without doing anything, but seek His answers.

There was a man who outran by the flood and typhoon. He saw his neighbors hit by the sharp objects and died. Some of his neighbors died because they were drawn to the water. He stood by in midst of the flood inside his house. Then he prayed to the Lord to save Him and give His favor. "Oh God, please show me your magic that I'll be saved from this flood, " he prayed. Later, the chopper appeared at the top in front of his house. An official announced that all of the people inside that house that are still alive should come out and climb to the chopped by the given ladder. But the man refused to come out because he wanted to see the magic that he will be saved without doing anything. Then the Lord said to him, " I gave you the way to be saved. I gave the helicopter so you will climb the ladder and be safe, but you didn't move." Then, the man was hit by pointed objects and drawn thoroughly. He died.

The story shows that the man was still doubtful about God's favor. There are times that our prayers are answered that we haven't recognized. What we need to do is to always recognize everything that will not match our expectations and be thankful for it because His ways move in mysterious ways.

If you are weak today, maybe because God never liked your procrastination and performance. What you can do is to change your lifestyle with purity. Sometimes we become weak as the result of our wrong action. We become tired easily even if there is a way to be dynamic and alive. As the song says, if we like it, there is always a way. If we never like it, there is always an excuse.

There are times that we are not motivated to go the gym because before we act, procrastination comes out before we act, but when we're on the gym, we become more alive if we sweat. If we are tired and stop our goal to achieve a good body, we gain a body we will not like it to be, however, our gym mates achieved their goals because even if they're tired, they believe they can do it.

I was fat before. Many people bullied me saying I looked mature than my mom. The strangers say I looked like 30s where in fact I was just 25. They never believed I was not married and I never had kids. My ex-lover suddenly disappeared when he saw how bloated my tummy was like a pregnant woman. My face looked like Dora the Explorer in a square shape. My body had no form. During my sister's wedding, I was told by her friends I was my older sister's eldest sister where in fact, I was younger than her. But at first, she asked if I was my sister's aunt. I was hurt by how judgemental she was. LOL. I was angry and stayed away from her. I was the only one who looked mature among the bridesmaids. If you look at my picture, I looked different. What inspired me to come back to the gym was my sister's friends' bitter interrogatives. The pain means rebirth and if there is no pain, there is no gain. Those hurtful bullyings were the gate to improve myself, but it doesn't mean to change for who I am inward. There is a beautiful disaster in our pain. Then again, I tried hard to pursue my goal to achieve the best figure, then 1 year later, I was reshaped. "You almost workout for 6 months but there is a bloating on your belly," my 2nd thought said. Afterall those mind tauntings, I focused on the good effects instead of the remnant fats I had. There were times I discouraged and lost energy, but I forced myself to think I was energetic, then I succeeded. If I go outside these days, people can always predict my age, some even say I look like a teen.

Success is for those who never get tired because they always declare that they are strong. Our dark side of mind taunt to think that we are weak, but when we close our eyes, think that we are energetic and strong, we will finish our goal. We feel that there is a magic in proclaiming things opposed to negativities. Just remember of my past experience, if I always obeyed my discouragement to give up hitting the gym, surely I will never look like what I am right now and be bullied continuously.

Remember that we will win the battle if we grant the stronghold to take root. If you are tired in working without improvement because you feel that your work is rejected, it is not meant for you, you are not smart and talented, there are many obstacles, remember that God is working your life today. Just stand in faith to nevermore declare negativities in your life. If you think that you cannot go out because your body cannot do it anymore, if you think you are shipwrecked to navigate your dreams, if you think there is no cure of your illness, if you think you can never find a serious partner, do not be tired because God's process for you is coming. As long as you believe, things will always change in favor.

Camera used: iphone7+
Location:USA
Taken: 2018
Photographer: Clare Blackburn

Disclaimer: The content and illustrations are original.


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-07T14:59:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 331.40/200.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 65
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very nice message ..
God is good all the time..

Nakasuway sad ko anang mga bullying about being fat sis and true, they make us strong and will inspire to make us better...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81