ULOG: GOD IS GREATER THAN OUR PROBLEMS

in #ulog6 years ago


It was Wednesday night when my lover from Australia messaged me to visit me home. He was in Hongkong staying for his business and he dropped by the Philippines just to see me and make moments for six days. We agreed with each other to explore every beauty in Butuan. I never liked to meet him because I was tired but I can't resist the excitement. So, he promptly booked a ticket from Hongkong down to Cebu and then to Surigao city because there was no connecting flight from Hongkong to Butuan. When he arrived in Surigao city, he rented a van going to my place for three hours. I was delighted to see him the way he was. I never had a sleep thinking of us both after many years of long distance relationship.

Around four in the afternoon, I received his message on Skype that he finally arrived and longing to see me. I never prepared at all because I was not feeling well, but for his effort to see me, I cut my hair to look great, applied lipstick on my lips, and wore a nice dress where I looked a real human. LOL.

I never knew that when I dropped down from the vehicle, he saw me already. I sat on the couch and suddenly I heard a man's voice calling my name. It was him who met me in loving voice and sparkling eyes. Surprisingly, with many people staring at us, he didn't care about them watching as long as he can show his affection to me. He was very loving. While we walked, he kissed my forehead often telling me how pretty I was. He used to hugged me often and stroked my hair. He always obeys my words like spoiling me.

Suddenly, the devil whispered in my ears of negativities. There were illusions saying he doesn't really love me. When he just watched TV and doesn't look at me, I became sensitive that lead to fighting. He said I was crazy for being so childish. The demon occurred in my subconscious mind so I'll be angry and assume negative things. Then, I left him immediately. He was very upset because we supposed to be together for 6 days and he will come back next month so we can spend again one month collectively. It will never happen as he was pissed off. Then, I went home fine. Suddenly, I missed him but I can't go back to the place because he was mad at me. Then we talked on Skype and he said he already booked a plane ticket going back to Australia scheduled before 12 pm. I was in distress because he was disappointed by my craziness.

As I slept in a bed, I never noticed the heated weather around noon due to the pain in my heart. I cried a lot, never ate, and lose my motivations and interests. My family noticed that I lost weight for a week. If I eat, I just pick a few. As long as I have water, I immediately go back to my room. I was very pessimistic committing that greatest mistake. My head seemed to split and I was shaking. I felt like I have no reason to live for grappling by my own mistake.

Satan disturbed my tranquil mind because he found out how weak I was. He added negativities to my brain and now I struggle the outcomes. I am in pain remembering how sweet he was to me. If only I trusted above and trusted myself, both are happy together momentarily.

In times like the satan deceives us, remember that it was not him who suffer the consequences but us! If he whispers you saying you're not beautiful, be an overcomer by loving yourself more than the other people. If many people will hate you, who will love yourself? Remember that putting ourselves down can push everyone away from us. God loves us. We are His wonderful creations. My week was hit by the stronger typhoon like I can't survive, but I was thankful I struggled the consequences because along with it is the fortune to be closer and closer to the Lord.

We suffer because we are bombarded with Satan lies. God never gave us the sufferings because He loves us, but He allows us to suffer so we can experience His mercy and spiritual existence. These miseries are just the test how strong we are to our faith in Him and how loyal we are to Him. He will make sure if we will be like Judas who betrayed Him or we will be an overcomer like Job who underwent big trials but was besides faithful. Job did not worry even he lost his family, health, and money because He knew that God tested his loyalty. In times like the satan will destroy you, just worship and praise the Lord. Trust me, the pain will go away. Instead of becoming upset to receive the difficulties in life, receive it and trust to our God. God is greater than the scientists and doctors, so don't be worried if you have a health problem today. God is greater than our problems.

Disclaimer:The content and illustration are original

Sort:  

Wow beautyful flowers photography @lebron2016

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

God is greater than our problems.

I claim that and believe that.

I am saddened by what happened with you and your boyfriend. His efforts were in vain. I hope and pray that you will overcome all your demons and negativities in life. I pray for strength that you will focus on the good and great things instead. It is painful to know how we let ourselves be fooled by the enemy and that breaks us apart. Sending you all the love in the world.

Indeed friend God is greater than our problem =)

hello my dearest ate shane how are you? hoping na ok ka lang. ^_^ god bless and always take care yourself okay.

Ako maiksi pasensya. Ewan kung may tumagal sakin :-D sobrang negative din ako pagdating sa meeeen kaya tumatanda mag isa buti madali lang naman ako maka move on kahit masakit heart basta may crabs/prawns nakakalimutan ko lahat kakain ako :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11