Ulog #9: Ersao Taiwanese Snack House

in #ulog6 years ago

We had a sudden power interruption earlier today which made me decide to go to the bank and do some transactions that I have been pushing back because it is not an emergent thing but it is something that must be done. I made some kind of investment where you set aside certain amount every month from your account to go to the investment fund. As some of you know, expenses had been greater this year for us and the family that we have to come up with ways and means to pay those.

There are those here in steemit who with a big heart sent me SBD to help with the expenses. The universe will double, triple and even more those blessings. Thank you @lynncoyle1, @shirleynpenalosa, @bloghound and @vegasgambler. I cannot thank you enough.

Again, thank you for your prayers and so much love through your kind words.

I haven't withdrawn anything here in #steemit yet. In exchange, the investment I had at the bank is what I have cashed out and will be cashing out some again. In return, my earnings here in #steemit will serve as my investment.

If you don't have an investment, now is the time. Invest when you don't need it and invest when you do. Long term or short term or lifetime, it does not matter. You will realize the importance of it when you need it. Invest wisely.

ERSAO.jpg
IMG_20180516_135258s.jpg
IMG_20180516_134930s.jpg

Before going to the bank, I have to meet a friend first for a late lunch. We decided Ersao. It is located in the city and it is just near my bank anyway. This used to be a studio/camera shop. They turned the whole building into food house. The first floor was divided into two for Ersao and the studio. The second and third floors have different cafes.

IMG_20180516_134910.jpg

IMG_20180516_134856.jpg

The place is very accessible since it is right beside the sidewalk. It is clean enough and wide enough to accommodate two dozens of people at once. It is newly opened and they set meals they advertised in the tarpaulin outside their store looks affordable enough.

When me and my friend got there, there were lots of vacant tables. When we were settled in, one of the crews approached us and informed us what is available. The set meals were not available, unfortunately.

We decided to go for Thai Chicken, Meatball Noodles and Seafood Noodles and Wintermelon Milk Tea.

IMG_20180516_134956s.jpg
IMG_20180516_134814s.jpg

When our order arrived, I was disappointed with what was served. There were few ingredients. I guess they do abide by the name of the food. Mine is meatball noodles so what I get is meatball and noodles. I can count the slices of leeks and how many mustard leaves there are. For the price of PHP 150.00 it is not worth it. You can buy this at noodle food carts for half the price. My friend's order was seafood noodles. In addition to the mustard leaves and leeks, there was one prawn and two crab balls sliced into four. The noodles were cooked just right. One thing I can appreciate though is it is not salty. There was nothing else in it I think other than salt to taste.

IMG_20180516_134827.jpg

This disgusting event is undocumented.

If you drink milk tea with tapioca balls (you know those chewy pearls), then you wanted to get every ball as much as possible, right? It is nice to chew on those. That is what me and my friend is doing as we were finishing our milk tea. I noticed that there is hair at the bottom of his drink as he lifted his cup to take a drink. I thought the hair was outside the plastic cup. At the same time I saw it, he drank it and to our horror, he was sucking a strand of hair out of the straw and fished it out of his mouth. He gagged and spit out in a tissue paper whatever was in his mouth. As I said, this is undocumented. Believe it or not. It is up to you.

If we are to complain about it, it could back fire to us because the hair is already out of the plastic cup. The evidence is already destroyed and we might be accused of lying instead. It is understandable since there are those who will put whatever in their food after they finished eating and blame the staff instead just to scam people not to pay what they ate.

I was thinking that I should have informed the staff in a nice way about the hair incident. Due to our disgust, we just left the snack house thinking what other things were in our food?

Let this be a warning to check and recheck your food and drinks. When you do complain, make sure your food is served first.

If I am to rate this snack house, I will rate the Thai Chicken 3/5. It is cooked thoroughly and the spices were well balanced and not overpowering. The sweet and spicy vinegar dip complimented the chicken. Price wise, with the kind of food we had, you can get it at a cheaper price some place else. There was nothing special about the food in terms of taste and ingredients.

However, I will never go back there again.

If you were in my situation, what will you do? What good thing will come out of this?

Sort:  

Oooh, the hair thingy is disgusting and unsanitary...I would have sent it back and would never come again to the store...

If I was in your situation I also never go that again , and I complained about hair incident .

Ay buti kpa nag rerelax langjan kabayan hihihi sarap ng food kaingit na yan.

Investing is really important so we could have something in the future. That was really disgusting! If I were in your shoes, I'd confront the staffs nicely and my response would depend on how they will handle the situation.

good investment sir! i am also saving and investing at the same time..pero ung buhok talaga eh...

Im planning to use my earnings here as investments... although not cashing out and staying it here could also be counted as an investment haha.

I guess you should have done what you thought of informing them in a nice way in order for the staffs to also be more careful next time and for that to not happen again.

Yes, because there is the yearly interest if you don't cash out here.

As much as possible, I avoid confrontations because my intention of wanting to say things in a nice way might end up me losing my temper and things could escalate quickly haha!

Oh I'm not awaare of that yearly interest. Is that for Steem or SDB? Or Steem Power?

Hahaha! Ayun lang. You should also be considerate din when informing them. Baka masigawan mo pa. hahahha

I have read that somewhere before and then here: https://99bitcoins.com/making-money-with-steemit-steem-dollars-and-steem-power-explained/

There’s also an interest acquired on any Steem dollars left in your account (currently 10% a year). This is done in order to incentiivize people to leave their Steem dollars in their account.

But then I read in the comments in this post https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@yankee-statman/steem-battles-to-recover-the-3-00-level-bitcoin-tries-to-bounce-off-8000-a-comment-and-a-question-about-sbd

that there is no more interest. So I am verifying that. I don't want to give false hope haha!

EDIT: The first link is outdated though.

UPDATE: If you hold steem power you're earning steem automatically

I can't digest this in one seating. Lol. I tried to read the last link that you shared and it's very informational although I still have lots of things to learn about it. But speaking of the interest rate, some of it is getting clear to me. Thank you for these info!

Right? I have to read and re read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78