Ulog No. 3: Rain

in #ulog6 years ago

#ulog no.3.jpg

Be a #ulogger today. ULOG: You are a Celebrity, We are your Fans. Have you caught up with the Ulog fever yet? Head on to @surpassinggoogle and see what the hype is all about. Tired of the old crap "It-is-not-you-it-is-me?" Then be a ulogger today. It is all about YOU. It is all about US. Celebrate!

IMG_1608d.jpg

#ULOG No. 3: Rain

I intended to go out earlier today. The beauty of sunset the other day gave me hope that it is going to be the same day today. Alas, it was not so.

I started my day later than usual. Finished my tasks.

I gave out the prize for the winners to my last contest. I would say it was a fun contest but I think some were hard up in choosing who to nominate since it was limited to finding steemians with rep of 50 and below. I will keep doing that kind of thing to help boost fellow steemians. Keep in mind that if you want to join my contests, then find steemians with rep of 50 and below. If you are one, then you can join. View my previous posts here and here about my concluded contests.

I will make my fourth contest so watch out later today or you can just visit my posts anytime this week. I will make sure it will be up today.

• 50% sale •.jpg

Sleep. That is the first thing that comes to mind when it rains. The biggest magnet in the world beckons all the time - bed. However, I feel the call is the strongest when it rains. Take a nap that will turn into a full on sleep. You needed your eight hours anyway. The pitter patter sound they make on the tin roof is relaxing. Thunder? Yes, let it drown the other sound of the world. Have you been afraid of lightning and thunder when you were kids? I am one of those who will hide under the bed covering my ears. Unsure what to make of this unfamiliar deafening sound. Now that I am an adult, it is music to my ears.

Coffee. I like mine black. No sugar. No creamer. The rain brings in the cold or at least cools the earth. It would be nice to sit by the window and sip a steaming coffee. I question those who say LOVES coffee. Do you really? Or do you love the sugar, the creamer, the milk, or what-have-yous in their? You don't love coffee but rather what comes with it. If I say take away all those, would you still drink it? Coffee lover. Pfft! Lol!

Food. Fancy a bite? Yes, please. I have nothing else to do so I scavenge whatever I can find in the cupboard, in the ref, in my bag. I can cook some pasta. Maybe. Or just fry an egg. I usually end up eating bread or cracker or a biscuit.

Reflection. Together with food and coffee it's nice to let your mind wander. Rain has a hypnotic effect that lets your mind relax. I'm talking about times when you have nothing else to do and it rains. It may bring about unwanted emotions. Rain brings with it memories.

Those are the things I did. Sometimes I read or sometimes I still go out and meet friends when I am not lazy. Sometimes I watch whatever my mood decides. Now that there is Steemit, that is what I do. I have read at least two interesting articles today.

What about you?

~~~

Vote @surpassinggoogle as your witness today. This full of energy of a man never rests in doing what needs to be done to benefit everyone. That is his main goal. He will do whatever it takes to the best of his ability and knowledge to help others and to bring out the best in you.

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful.

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Sort:  

of course sleep! sleep and food come hand in hand together so after sleeping, eat and then sleep again! woot woot!

I love your #ulog for today. I have tried it when I learned about it and it is so good to be able to express yourself :)

I like to dance in the rain!

It's okay to say you want to do the sun dance :D

Lol what's that?

Kape sir. lagi ulan sa hapon eh.

I love the photos, but I always love your photos.

Coffee black, with no sugar or creamer... ewww lol. I don't think I could do it. I don't drink coffee often because I have heart palpitations, but if I do, I drink it with sugar and creamer. It is too strong and bitter without it to me.

When I was a kid, I used to love playing in the rain. I don't do that now, but I like to relax and have a lazy day on rainy days.

I get palpitations, too, sometimes but it depends on where I drink it because some establishments have stronger coffee than the others. What I do is ask for hot water and add it to my drink.

I would still love to play in the rain.

I ask for decaf when I order a coffee, but that is rare.

I don't like rain that much. It's kinda depressing. Rain all you want just wait til I go to sleep at night :D

Tulog lang ako pag may ulan, pero minsan online games, pag malamig walang lag sa games di kaya ng electric fan e hehehe

I also like to take a nap when it is raining, but I'm not really good in taking naps, since I always have things to do.
I also like to do my cleaning when it is raining or read a book and of course work on Steemit.

HAHA! Ako, sleep lang talaga.. Pero, i hate it pag gabi tapos umuulan tapos maginaw, nahihirapan ako matulog. haha :D

Yaay! May pacontest na naman si mayor! :D Excited na kami.. :D :)

Haha! Sleep lang din talaga. Fillers na lang un iba jan para lang mapahaba haha!

Bakit naman di ka makatulog? Mas masarap matulog pag maginaw hehe

Eh kasi, maginaw eh. Di ako makatulog pag maginaw. haha :D :D

Magjacket at magbonet at mag medyas haha! Doblehin ang kumot! Para nga akong baliw minsan e. Maginaw na nga nageelectric fan haha1

I chat and watch comedies when it rains.
But friends said that its better to spend time with your gf/bf when it rains but i am single.

Is it true?

Rain is usually a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28