#ULOG 013: ULOG DOODLE CONTEST ENTRY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the Doddle Contest

image

This contest is by @phantum04 who urges uloggers to try his doodle contest, talented or untalented.

@surpassinggoogle
First, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Sir Terry for the continuous support to us, the #ulog family. I wish and hope for the constant success. We are also here to help and support you!

@phantum04
I'm sorry it took me this long to submit my entry. 😊 I was too busy with dealing with some private matters. Well, better late than never, right? By the way, I hope you make more fun contests like this. Now without further ado, let us proceed to the art process.


Art Process:

  • I first did the sketches using my Stabilo pencil and eraser. I thought of what would best illustrate my ulog journey here on steemit so far. Well, it's so far really wonderful. And for me, the amazing journey is like a journey on a car with friends (fellow uloggers) enjoying each other's company.
    image

  • Then using my 0.5 and 0.7 My Gel Sign pen, I inked the sketch. I inked the vehicle first and put the ULOG inside. ULOG is what helps and supports me (a newbie here on steemit) thrive to enjoy and earn along the journey. Afterwards I inked the cute passengers on-board.
    image

  • I also decided to put some flying stars at the side because one of #ulog's motto implies that you yourself is a star, a celebrity here in this steemit community.
    image

  • I also put some confetti around to celebrate the success of ulog here on steemit.
    image

  • I finished off with more little details and went to Lightroom CC app to enhance the photo.
    image


After the edit:

image


GIF Process:


Liked my art? Follow me and don't forget to upvote and resteem! Comments and criticisms are more than welcome. Your support is highly appreciated!
All rights reserved ✔
@lemareg

And remember...

image

Sort:  

This is amazing lemareg! So cute :D I hope you win the contest! Good luck!

Thank you! :D hahaha

hi, July 17 I'm planning the second round contest . Invite you to the jury or a party. Whatever you want. please write to me.

Sadly I have no experience being a jury. I would just love it if I could enjoy your contests as a participant for now. It is also because I'm still quite new here in steemit. Maybe next time, i'll have the courage to become a jury in on of your future contests to come. Thanks for the kind consideration

ok, no problem)

Beautiful entry..😀

Thanks for joining!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thankyou! :)

Love your doodle! This is absolutely brilliant- so happy :)
Really great reading about your process too... and that gif at the end is wicked! Good luck with the contest.

E x

Thank you so much! I'm happy you liked my artwork :) about the gif, I can teach you if you want ahaha ^^

Ooh yes please, I'd love to know how to do that!

Okayy. I'll try to include a tutorial post about the gif soon :) i'll let you know haha

Ooh fab... yes, please do tag me in a comment when you've done it so I don't miss it! E x

Sure, no prob :)

Nice one.. i think this would pop up much if there were mote colors..

Yeah. Well about that, Sadly I kinda had little to no time left before the contest ends. I couldn't make it in time if I try to color it ahaha.

Anyway its still pretty good as it is. Looking forward of more of your doodles. Goodluck!

Thank you :)

One reason why I feel I would have sucked in art is cause of my patience most times. I find it difficult to reveal very detail and this just got me wowed with the details revealed.

Thank you so much :) my only advice would be is that you can try practicing it from time to time. You'll get better eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87