ULOG #1 : My Old Version of Me | looking back on what and who I was

in #ulog6 years ago

Looking back of who you were is the gateway on what you can be of the present and on the future. - E.M. Ollitsub


leryam12


Hi my fellow steemians! How you are doing? Feeling great? Feeling alone? Or feeling nothing?
This will be my first time posting for "yourself-blogs" or ULogs. This is great to tell myself and indulge myself on expressing my ideas and trusting this platform.

Hi! I am of who I am today because of who I once was. For the people who knew me right now, I maybe a serious type of person and sometimes "kalog" , outgoing and friendly. However, I was once a loner. Hiding through the shadows of loneliness is the way I expressed myself. I was that kind of a person who was just contented on reading books, writing things that came up into y mind.

Basically, I did not have a lot of friends way back then. I had only classmates that I less considered as friends since we casually bond. My world revolves on my studies and home. No hang-outs though I wanted but I preferred to watch movies, read my books or sleep. I am fond of reading encyclopedias, unsolved mysteries, science fun facts and all about the world and beyond. I even dreamt of being an astronaut , NASA affiliate or an agent. I have not-so enthusiastic childhood but I never regretted anything. The loner side of me taught me a lot of things, it allowed me to be vigilant and keen observant with my environment.

Moreover, I am so grateful of what my past is since it honed me on what I am able today. Everything changes because of people who make me see the real world. A world where you need to cope up with today's trend and being not-so isolated with the rest of the world. I learned that being on the comfort zone is not bad however, the magic begins when we unveil the other side of us. Learning through the varied circumstances of life make us see the reality and how the world works.

It is really fun to look back on my past, sometimes it reminds me that I also needed to take a break from the world on my present and be on myself. I might not be the best version of myself yet but I know I got the best rifle from my past to defeat the danger of tomorrow and it is KNOWING MYSELF even more.



This is ME. This is my first blog about myself. Looking forward for more ULOG and happily share it to the rest of the world.
Always be proud of who you are and work on who you will be tomorrow! Never stop dreaming as I am.
-@leryam12


Sort:  

Yes. Keep on dreaming! The world is yours to conquer

True enough @abchro. We should keep driven to achieve the dreams we wanna have .

Yes2. Followed you @leryam12

your blog is so informative! keep creating blogs like this :) Good job !

Thank you so much @maedian :) HAHA

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by leryam12 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76