Ulog #2 -- JOIN ME NOW AND PRAY FOR MY COUNTRY NIGERIA

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The church in Benue state that was invaded by unknown suspected herdsmen and about seventeen (17) worshippers and two (2) priests, murdered in their cold blood, this really calls for this Prayer.

PicsArt_05-10-05.32.26.jpg

Join me and Pray for the people and our country Nigeria, no matter the religion you belong to, God answereth prayers from his children. I want to take a short moment to pray for my dying country Nigeria.

Father in the Mighty name of Jesus Christ I thank You for my life, family & Nigeria. I thank you for the fertile land, population, lifes, economic/natural resources and the gospel, all of which give Nigeria huge potentials and manpower.

I appreciate your supremacy because all power belongs to You, and the gates of hell cannot stop. I thank you because you are the God that always answer the prayers of your children when they call.

I ask for forgiveness on behalf of our dying land and nation Nigeria and its habitants. Forgive us for we have not walked in your ways, we have deviate from good morals/ethics, we have lied, we have blood in our hands, corruption has taken over.

I and our Leaders have swayed away from your words and commandments, we dont keep to your words. I pray that we all repent from all wickedness, injustice, corruption, nepotism, tribalism, hatred, bloodshed, idolatry, and we as a Nation have not given you, your rightful place in our nation to steer us to the promise land.

Wherever we have exalted any idol before you, please forgive us, Lord!!!
Hear our cries. My God, have mercy. Remember mercy, O Lord!, show us mercy gracious King.

I contend for the destiny of Nigeria, O Lord, contend with those who contend with your believers and frustrate the devices of all those who plot evil in the land. Uproot any who will not relent and need to be paralysed for Nigeria to have peace.

My God " I ask for the land of Nigeria, starting from the North, South, East, and West.," Remember your children oh Lord, those tossed about like slaves, killed like chicken, oppressed and trampled upon by situations, hunger and thirst created by wicked men in power.

O Lord, remember mercy and heal our land. You said healing is thy children bread, heal our country lord, bring the latter rains, O Lord, I pray, let it fall on us.
Also open the flood gates of heaven and let it rain on our parched land.

I plead the preciousblood of Jesus Christ over this Nation, Nigeria, and its habitants, Let your Blood that speaks better things than the blood of Abel speak peace in Nigeria.

I pray that you will help us raise leaders Like king David, judges like Samuel that are after your own heart, O Lord, i pray.
Give us leaders chosen by you, and leaders that work in your ways, and let them be vessels to bring this land back to the fear of You, O Lord.

i decree and declare that there will be infinite peace and love for one another. I cancel every spirit of hatred. I decree and declare infinite peace that comes with justice, prosperity that comes with your peace and all material and spiritual blessings upon Nigeria. Let peace be upon Nigeria let peace be upon the four corners of this land, (North, East, South, West) where you have planted us.

I pray that any power thirsting for the blood of any Nigerian be quenched by the blood of Jesus Christ. I cancel any form of violence in Jesus mighty name. I decree and declare that your justice to reign over this land because you will not by any means discharge the guilty of their crimes.

I pray that you will reward trouble to those who trouble this land with wicked deeds, they shall see no peace. I pray that you will Judge without mercy those who defile our land with idols, who shed innocent blood of Nigerians without a cause. I pray in the mighty name of Jesus Christ our Lord and precious savior. Amen.

O Lord!!! take the crafty in their craftiness. Those who have plotted evil schemes to overrun Nigeria with contrary ways, let their wicked schemes backfire to them. Let their footsoldiers be arrested like Saul/Paul and let them become mighty believers and evangelists for you.

I pray for soldiers fighting the insurgent in the North, protect them, see them through, protect our leaders in every capacity, bless our youth, they are the leaders of today and tomorrow.

Gracious King, by Your mighty power, Thy Kingdom come in Nigeria, Thy will be done, Thy name be glorified and exalted on high, and let righteousness exalt our country Nigeria, and may everyone eat the fruit of their labour and that of the New Nigeria of our dream in Jesus Mighty Name. Amen

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75