#Ulog 17.0:: New Read and A peep into my art of the day!

in #ulog6 years ago

There are no limits to what you can accomplish, except the limit you place on your own thinking - Brian Tracy.
Quote of the day.

It's another blessed and wonderful day out here. I thank God for the blessings I've received and the ones to come. All glory belongs to him only. The day has been a mixed day has the sun and rain battles for space, they have done their parts interchangeably and it's all looking fine now as the sun is shining again.

Amazing how we think sometimes putting limits on what we can do, we rarely understand the power of what we possess within us. We look at things differently not understanding the grace that God has bestowed upon us.

Today, I started reading a book titled Emotional Intelligence by Daniel Goleman.

image
Image from my mobile phone

Ooh! What an amazing and perfect read to help us humans understand how emotions take control of our thoughts and drives us sometimes. The book in its first few chapters I've read tries to explain the brain and how it functions.

It has shown with relevant situations, adequate narration and well-composed information about events where Emotional Intelligence has taken control and various things has happened. It's trying to point out how much influence Emotional Intelligence has on human irrespective of his or her Intelligence Quotient.

It's a good read and I'll recommend you get a copy.

Today's art of the day is under progress but you're allowed to peep.

See image below.

image

Tools used: HB pencil, Paper (A5).
jBfujgw.png
What do you think of this drawing?
I'll like you to share your thoughts using the comment box. I'll like to hear from you.

Thanks, I love you all.
jBfujgw.png

I'm an artist trying to improve my drawings. Thanks for checking my blog.
©️ @lightoj 2018

Sort:  

Seems like a good book. Hopefully, as good as your drawing!

I think it's cool. Great content and the presentation is unique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76