#ULOG | God’s plan is always better than ours ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The night before our trip we have received a text message from our boss that Mang Jimmy, our supposedly driver for our three-day Benchmarking and Strategic Planning trip was rushed to the hospital because of high blood pressure. Due to the sudden incident, it resulted us from choosing either: to look for our own vehicle the last minute or just re-schedule the trip. Since everything were already set, we’ve tried looking for a van for rent and I even slept at 2o’clock in the morning trying so hard to contact all the van drivers I know yet unfortunately, all of them seemed to be asleep or were already hired. So I decided to sleep and wait what will happen the next morning.


Luckily, Kuya Joni, our usual family driver called me early in the morning telling that his van is available. Then I relayed it to my boss.

image
We left at Bulacan State University exactly 12noon.

image
(too much hungryyyyy! I ate 1 and half rice) haha!

image

I and my workmates decided to buy our lunch at North Luzon Expressway (drive thru at Mcdonalds)


()

image
(mirror selfie at the comfort room. Haha)

3:00 in the afternoon, we had our stop-over at SLEX.


Almost buzzer beater 4:55 we arrived to our first destination at Laguna State University for our benchmarking.

image

image

image
The University Library of LSPU

image
The head librarian of LSPU and our very own head librarian Ms. Abdala.

image
Our picture together with the Head Librarian of LSPU and staffs and Librarians of BULSU. ❤️


We went straight to Lipa, Batangas where we are going to stay. And it took 3 hours. I’ll be posting my next blog for this. See you again Steemians! ❤️

Thanks for dropping by! ❤️
Lovelots, Micah ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94