"Detail is everything " # ulog entry no.7

in #ulog6 years ago

Some months ago, I started to do this painting as a reminder of the life I had when living in Rhodesia.
I was fortunate enough to live on a game reserve as my father was the chief game warden there.

Elephants would come right up to our house to eat the marula berries on the trees as well as demolishing our vegetable garden - especially when there were water melons being grown.

From a young girl, I loved the elephants - they are the most intelligent and beautiful gentle giants.
It saddens me deeply when I see the atrocious way they are hunted and slaughtered for their ivory tusks and I ask myself if one day, future generations will no longer be able to gaze upon these beautiful and wise giants.

So this painting has been a very emotional journey for me and I am now pleased to say that is completed.
I decided to do the elephant having a dust bath which they often do after first wetting themselves with the water from a watering hole.

I shared a photo of my painting when it was still not completed with my sister, but sadly she passed away before it was finished.

I hope you enjoy this painting - it is my tribute to these magnificent gentle giants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27