#ulog 20 Becoming More Independent

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Uloggers,

I just arrived home after going to the market to buy and replenish some of the merchandise which I sell in our small sari sari store. Being a stay at home mom of two I want to help bring in some money even when I am home. A sari sari store is a commonplace you see in the Philippines where you can find and buy your daily basic needs.
image
When I reach home this morning around 9:00 AM I saw my youngest doing his home work and his Math drills. I was impressed. The assigned tasks are completed when I did a quick check. He is now focusing more on the Math window card. He is still counting manually like before using a scrap of paper. Anyway, I did not have to wake him up and push him to do what needs to be done. I can see someone is taking a big leap into becoming more responsible and independent. As a mom that feels like a major achievement for me. After all the day to day follow up check and balance finally my efforts to bring up a disciplined young boy is paying off. I am happy to see this initiative from my son. I hope he can sustain what I see.

It is already getting late to cook for lunch. You see one minor thing you forget to do on a daily basis could ruin the schedule so better stay focused and keep going. My day is practically like this it is not easy but I am satisfied and happy with the results. Oh my goodness I just prepared a pack lunch for my eldest I forgot it is Saturday today? Is it? LOL. I can not help laughing at myself dear Uloggers. What is happening? Am I being too forgetful? I guess I need to slow down.

Thank you for reading my ulog. See you again next time.
@london65


If you want to know more about #minnowuprising please read the original post of @taskmaster4450.

Let's Overwhelm The System

image

Sort:  

Please join in the first official ULOG contest. It has an untalented paradigm, so flaws allowed plus every participant wins something. Please share with friends and groups and communities too. Thank you for ulogging. In this contest we will have you attempt to twist your tongue a bit while taking ulogging on dlive. Please join in here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97