#ulog 24 Craft

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Uloggers,

There is no perfect timing because the perfect time to do whatever you hoped for is now

It is still wet outside with occasional rains and as expected this is a what they fondly call the bed weather Yes it is that weather perfect to stay late in bed and just watch the day go by. How I wish I had that luxury of time. A long rest day with nothing to do. Reality check, the laundry from yesterday is halfway done because of the rain. In an hour it will be time to cook dinner. I know I can have that "Me" time it's just a matter of knowing what my priorities are at a given time and tackle them head on. Do not expect anyone to perk you up or inspire you because that may never happen. Just do whatever it is that you set out to do. Take action. I had always been reminding myself that reality. Sometimes I forget because of wishful thinking.

image
Today, I made myself busy while the rain is busy falling. I told myself repeatedly to resist boredom and never give in. I grabbed this old pair of jeans that I had kept in the drawer since the last quarter of 2017 thinking that I can find the perfect time to begin this craft project. Thanks to the rain because it made me start working on this project. As you can see on the photo I took using my phone, the pair of jeans I sewn together has a good size that I can turn into something useful. I don't have an exact plan yet I just made a patchwork onto it. I cut these beautiful images or patterns from an old clothing and sewn them on the jeans. Somehow the project is taking a form now. I will let the idea take time to develop and see what this piece of clothing could become. I am happy I made this lazy moment, productive.

Thank you for reading my ulog. Until next time. Steem on!
@london65
image


If you want to know more about #minnowuprising please read the original post of @taskmaster4450.

Let's Overwhelm The System

image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80