#ulog 33 Home Cooked Dish

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Uloggers,

image
We had a late lunch today because my body was trick by the gray skies into thinking that it was still early to prepare for lunch. There was occasional rains too making it a bit cold than usual. Plus it is Saturday, the kids are home and no is catching a school service. In short this is my time to take it slow and relax. The week had been quite busy because of some occasions and events that my family had to attend to.

I took a photo of the dish I cook for lunch using my phone. This is a vegetable dish with some prawns for flavor. We had been eating a lot of party food on the previous celebrations and I think we are already lacking fiber in our diet. I made it a priority to prepare a home cooked dish using vegetables as the main ingredients. I used squash , long beans and added whatever greens is left in the refrigerator. Quite a versatile one as you can add any of your favorite vegetable to this kind of local Pinoy flavor.

I didn't put much salt or ready to use seasoning because I don't want to condition my children's taste to such kind of flavoring. It may be a simple and cheap to prepare but we all love it.
image
Thank you for reading my Ulog. Until next time.
@london65

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border
Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

home made dish is the best
and the picture looks good

Yes I agree that is why I try my best to cook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78