ULOG-21 | Ulogging at the Airport | Currently at Abu Dhabi International Airport

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180803_214534.jpg

I just arrived in Abu Dhabi from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. This is my first stop over in my journey to Cagayan de Oro City, my home place. Second stop over will be Manila.

As has been mentioned in my previous blog, I am heading to Philippines on a final exit visa that means I already resigned from my work abroad after 4 long years.

It has been a tough decision to make but with God's continous blessings I was able to decide on things and I pressumed everything is under His plan for me and my family.

At this moment we are waiting for our next flight. Sitting and waiting for another 4 hours is quite boring and people seems to be tired.

20180803_231736.jpg

I'm just glad Abu Dhabi Airport provides free wifi so I got the chance to create this ulog of mine after about 21 days since my last ulog.

Yes 21 days so it's been a while, I hope I could create more ulogs when I am already in the Philippines.

A SAD STORY

Back to my travel, I just want to share a story of two Filipina women I just met at Jeddah International Airport earlier.

20180803_234935.jpg

They were having a problem with their boarding pass that is why I had the chance to talk to them even if we don't know each other.

20180803_232030.jpg

And so I discovered both of them are stow away or overseas filipino workers who did not finish their contract because they were not treated right by their employer. It saddens me to know that they don't even have money to buy for food they were just given a ticket to Philippines.

I also knew that they have been working with their employer for just a little more than a month. They seek help from the Philippine consulate when they were forced to clean about 4 houses instead of one only and were not given food on time sometimes no food at all.

I wanted to help them financially, if only I have enough money in my pocket I would not hesitate to share some. I already sent my money to the Philippines online so I what I got here is for my pocket money only.

The least that I could do or just did was to treat them for food. I can see how happy and thankful they were for the small favor I offered them.

I was wondering what will happen to them when they arrive in the Philippines although perhaps their family will be there to meet them and help them.

They also mentioned that they will go to the OWWA the goverment agency in the Philippines who are helping distressed workers from abroad. I hope they will be given appropriate assistance that they need.

And since they came from the consulate they also mentioned that there are a lot of Filipina there who cannot go home for some issues. Some were raped by their employer and in turn were charged with some offense they never did.

And there was one who is on her way to giving birth. She was raped and impregnated by force.

It really pains me knowing those stories of some of our kababayans in Saudi. I just hope they will be given justice and will be allowed to go home soon.

download.png

LINE-WHALE.png

LINE-WHALE.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

LINE-WHALE.png

LINE-WHALE.png

Sort:  

yay tawhaya dah abot najud pinas.

Welcome home sir... hehehe

Safe journey @long888,i am sure you arrived safely

Safe travels, kuya. Bakasyon na naman!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @long888! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Safe flights, sir. God's will be done.

So sad that there are lots of our kababayans being treated badly and diplomacy and politics is more important than the precious life of these OFWs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28